My Scout Story. Steemit Participation Challenge, Week 1 by @nadiaturrina: Camping 100 Tents Throughout The Archipelago At Gandhik Beach, Central Aceh.

Scouts made my youth more colorful. That's the perfect opening sentence for this post. How not? Many special things have been passed with good scout friends. Fun, teamwork, and never giving up were characteristics that always formed in every practice.

Image.png

I still remember very well the 100 tent camp in Gayo land. My mother allowed me to go, while my father did not allow it. For no reason, a girl without a family is out of town for days. My father is a religious person. He strongly disagrees with my activities on this one.

That night, I wrote a list of things I had to bring with me. First, I put all the scouts' attributes in the suitcase, then a thick blanket, prayer clothes, jacket, and cellphone. That night, I slept with my mother. My mother, who loved me very much, gave me advice and words of wisdom while I was overseas.

Before leaving, we were given directions by the scout coach. He shouted encouragement. And we got into the car. All luggage has been placed in the trunk of the car. And, approximately 4 hours later, we arrived at our destination. And We are warmly welcomed. I saw that several other groups had also arrived there earlier.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdg3Uao73ACid11kBwrUeGe9FPyZVjN8wtfFGbrxtnYCSDCBioMLAF5Tw74dnrUywVAaGn5yga.png
Photo courtesy of @fjjrg, Palito Blanco, Edo. Zulia, Venezuela

After the reception, we were divided into groups. Then, set up their respective tend on the shores of the lake. At night, the air on the edge of the lake is very cold. At that time, Central Aceh was still very cold. The jacket and blanket I was wearing couldn't block out the fresh air. It was my first time attending a 100 tent camp event.

Sometimes, I want to go back to those times. However, time, relationships, and activities limit it. While still young, take advantage of the opportunities that exist as wisely as possible. Because that opportunity only comes once in life.

Conclusion:
"Scouts teach us to live simply and utilize natural resources without depleting them. Scouting is a home for those of us who have a high social spirit and love our country."

Well, that's my scout's story about camping 100 tents throughout the archipelago on Gandhik Beach, Central Aceh. It is my participation post for Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 contest 1 of Scout Community. I invite @bisayakalog @kyrie1234 @sailawana @asiahaiss @pecintabunga20 @abby0207 @magkfirah0908 @jyoti-thelight @m-fdo to participate in this contest.

References:
1. cover source

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello friend, many times our mothers support us and guide us in every activity we undertake, our fathers are usually more restricted.
And certainly the scouts allow us to live with nature, take care of it and love it.
Nice story.

LineamientoResultado
Estado del club#Club100
Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bots
Steemexclusive
Valoración 1-1010
Fecha de Verificación11/06/2022

Purple Blue Creative Indie Music Festival Canvas Banner (4).gif

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”
Telegram Whatsapp Twitter y Discord

And certainly the scouts allow us to live with nature, take care of it and love it.

I am totally agree with you, dear. Thanks for reviewing my post.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Hello, nice experience you had with the scouts, they certainly teach us to value nature more, not to damage it, to understand that the planet suffers when we do it and that the future of humanity will depend on our actions.

Thanks for stopping by on my post
😊😊😊

It shows how much your father and mother loved you and the affection they showed when you went to the scout camp, Your Sout and Camp experience is fantastic, thanks for sharing

I am glad to read your comment, dear
Thank for the support
🥰🥰🥰

What a story you have presented, it is agreeable to believe you father refused to allow you camping, mine too will not allow my female siblings on such outing, he believes the female cant protect them selves, its all love at the end, you have share your scouting experience with us, the 100th tent at central aceh
what a publication
Maa salam

I am glad to hear that. Thanks for the support
❤️❤️❤️

You are welcome
🤗

❤️❤️❤️

Hi @nadiaturrina,

I enjoyed reading your scout experience story.Your mum loves you so much and so she wants you to enjoy the camp experience.It is good to take opportunities because they may never come again.

Thanks for stopping by on my post, and supported it.

Good post @nadiaturrina.
Scouts experiences are very good. They educate you and make you strong to yourself. Despite all the benefits that come with scouting, parents discourage their words because they feel they won't be looked after. Thank God your Mom agreed to your outing and you had a memorable experience.

Thanks for the wise comment
Our mother always has the secret way to persuade dad.
🥰🥰🥰

Yes ooo.

There is a saying that the way to a man's heart is food but I think it's wrong. The way to a man's heart is his wife, a virtuous woman at that.

Gooluck for the contest sist.. saya jadi ingin merasakan pengalaman berkemah di sana juga. Pasti seru dan fun..

Iya kakak
Sangat seru!
🥰🥰🥰

Waw itu pasti kegiatan yang sangat seru dan tentu akan sangat banyak orang yang hadir. Banyak Ayah yang seperti itu karena memang khawatir kepada anak gadisnya, apalagi dalam kemah dan hutan gelap gulita...

Terimakasih telah mengunjungi postingan saya dan memberikan support. Ndia sangat menghargainya.

 2 years ago (edited)

Terimakasih kembali kk. Jangan lupa colak colek di post saya

Mothers love can not be overemphasize, from your article it true that your parents cares about you alot. I enjoyed reading your scouts story ma'am. And I wish you all the best.

Thanks for the support, dear
❤️❤️❤️

You are always welcome 🤗

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @monz122
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Thanks a lot the efficient seven team
It makes me more excited to publish more and more Quality posts.
🥰🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62