36th Contest on Values. / "Friendship"

Hello beautiful and adorable steemian across the globe 🌍 Greetings to you all. Hope your day is going smoothly and you are enjoying every single moment of your day. I am @Mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this amazing contest titled; THE VALUE OF FRIENDSHIPS
Walk with me let me highlight on the value of friendship!!!
I love yALL ❤️🤞

1000037217.jpg
With my friend

THE VALUE OF FRIENDSHIPS

The most important thing to know about the value of friendship is that; it can help us celebrate good times and as well provide support in time of difficulties (Bad times).
It helps us most importantly build connections with people who may possibly share our interests.

Walk with me let me guide you on what value, friendships and friends are all about!!!

VALUE

Value on its own is generally known to be the usefulness of something. Something that can be considered to be important/ beneficial.
Away from that, value of a person is consider to be a relationship not only at work place but as well connect to that of home. This on its own involves the
Integrity, Honestly & loyalty of a person whatsoever.
And therefore I in person, I value what I have!

FRIENDSHIP

Friendship is the hardest thing in the world 🌍 to explain .
It's not something we learn in school. But if we haven't learned the meaning of friendship, then we really don't learn anything .
On my own view, friendship is like a mutual understanding/ trust and support between people. It can be a nation. It also that special relationship between two or more people who care about each other and enjoy staying together. That bond between two or even more than two people who key into each others interest, thought as well as feeling. Someone you can count on.
Someone who knows how you feel without voicing out.
FRIENDSHIP can be a state of enduring affection (for those in love) intimacy and trust between two people.

Trust friendships, has the following;

Feeling; how you both feel for each other
Love; i.e showing compassion
Sadness: sharing the same burden
Happiness
Truth; this is very important in any relationship whatsoever.
Faith; believing and being optimistic for better days ahead
Secret; this is very vital in any relationship and lastly
Respect; the good part in any relationship is self respect.
I belief this is what defines friendship. You then choose where you belong.

FRIEND

A friend is someone who is interested in you. As they will always contact you even if they don't want something from you. Just to hear from you... I call such a friend. There are people I have in my contact who will reply if I call or send them text. But those who will never message me or call unless I call them, I don't consider such as friend. A friend is someone I can contact any time and expect a quick response or reply.

That's a trait I consider almost all the people I have as friend. I can pick up my phone 🤳 text them or send them voice notes and expect that they will get back to me as soon as possible . People I call or text but don't get the feedback in a matter of day, I don't consider them friend.
There's this saying; that good friends care for each other, close friends understand each other. But true friends stay for ever, beyond words, beyond distance and beyond time.

There's this thing I got addicted to and I almost run into debt. My entire savings was gone (Gambling).
This thing got me deep. It got to a point that I can't stay a day without gambling hence, the quest for money.
Along the way, I started selling my properties to settle pressing debt. If not for this very good friend of mine called Dominion that almost live my life for me.

Honestly, the guy really tried for me.
He started by saying I should promise him that I can stay just a day without gambling. In which I did same & I witness the difference in me that very day.
Gradually, he said if I can stay one week without gambling.
Oh my goodness.... Guys it wasn't possible, I had to sneak & did twice a week as per my normal everyday.
When he discovered I have been sneaking to gambling.
He had to abandoned what ever he was doing and come over to my place and spend complete two weeks in my place. Monitoring what I was doing/ my movement.

And gradually, I started staying two weeks without gambling. That's how I managed to stop gambling and my life started changing for better.
That is what we call a true friend, someone who deprived/ sacrifice his/ herself for your seek.

I trust a friend is someone that can do the following ;
*Fight for you( most importantly)
*Respect you & your privacy
*Include you ( that's very vital)
*Encourage you( that's where the real power lies)
*Need you
*Deserved you and lastly

  • Stand by you.
CONCLUSION

All we need in life is a true friend who can stand for us in time of need, difficulties as well as encourage us.
As we strive in life may we find one

Thank you ALL for stopping by.
Have an amazing day ahead.
I invite @nahela @inspiracion and @vudeme123 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago (edited)

Saludos amigo, un gusto ver que está promocionando su trabajo de Steemit en la plataforma de "X", sin embargo, para hacerlo adecuadamente, debe agregar 3 etiquetas fijas en cada promoción que haga, estas son: #steemit #steem $steem

image.png

Seguro que en las siguientes promociones que realice lo hará perfectamente.

Saludos.

 3 months ago 

Saludos @mbetobongluke.

ME parece muy interesante tu concepto de amistad porque desglosaste todas las características que deben estar presentes para considera a una persona como un amigo real, y es que aparte del sentimiento se necesita la confianza, el acompañamiento, la fe y el respeto entre otras cosas.

Es realmente un tesoro encontrar un buen amigo y saber que contamos con ellos para disfrutar de los buenos momentos y para acompañarnos y apoyarnos en los momentos mas sombríos o difíciles.

LineamientoResultado
Estado del Club#Club5050
Steemexclusive
Libre de plagio
Libre de bots
Fecha de Verificación05/06/2024

Sigamos y apoyemos las cuentas de Steemit en instagram


steemesp
steemeng
steem.ind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32