SEC - S8W6. "The first time"

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year

20230409_065128_0000.png

Edited on Canva


Feeling very happy the first time we can do something or get something beyond our expectations. We love to get surprises, gifts and other things we like. Allow me friends, I would be very happy if I could share it with all my friends in the Scouts y sus Amigos community with the theme Steemit Engagement Challenge "the first time"



Tell us about the first time you won a prize or contest.

At that time I was still small and still sitting on the 4th grade elementary school. The school held a painting competition and how surprised I was that I won the competition. What I remember, at that time I was sitting with my friend in class wearing a purple dress.

image.png

source

Announcements are made using the school's microphone. The third winner was called, then the second and last winner when my name was mentioned as the first winner, I was shocked with gaping eyes and mouth. **Hooray... Hooray... ** I ran to the field and immediately lined up with a feeling full of happiness like most other children too. I will never forget that time, I was gifted a complete coloring kit from Faber Castell and my work was featured in the school magazine. 🤩


When you first had a cell phone, did you get it as a gift or did you buy it?

Because my school is a boarding school, we are not allowed to have any kind of electronic devices. Therefore, I got my first Nokia mobile phone when I was in 3rd grade of high school. At that time I really needed it to face the national final exam.

This cellphone does not still have old school specifications, does not have a camera or touch screen. Can only send messages and make phone calls, the screen is yellow, small in size and only has a ringtone with snaketail and Sudoku playing.


What did you buy with your first paycheck or your first paycheck?

The first time I got a salary was when I worked at one of the Foundation Houses for orphans as a calligraphy teacher when I was about to finish my undergraduate thesis. I got IDR 600,000 with a contract of about 3 months and I saved up because I wanted to buy a cellphone, which at that time I didn't have for a very important reason.

image.png

source

At that time, I was also a teacher at the Lhokseumawe Islamic Center and when my salary was enough, I bought the Oppo Joy cellphone. The feeling of happiness and gratitude that everything is according to what I need. Since then, my current cellphone is the 4th one.


Share with us the first time that was special to you.

IMG_20230409_063632.jpg

Photo taken from my property

That very special day came when my husband proposed to me. He never confessed his love, but he brought his parents and family to propose to me. Unexpectedly, that I will get married very soon even I don't know my husband, we are not dating but we are married.

Since then, The days are so special to me. Proposals, marriage, having children. I enjoy every moment of this and am grateful that I have become a mother, wife and child for my parents.


Until here, my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S8W6 at Scouts y sus Amigos Community.
I would like to invite my friends to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge, @crismenia @doriscermeno27 @liamnov @lachicarebelde .

Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
From your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Good content!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Puedo dimensionar lo talentosa que eres en la pintura porque, para alzarte como la ganadora de dicho concurso, es porque eres brillante al igual que, una grande entre las grandes.

La tecnología de los dispositivos móviles de la actual es genial porque, nos permite inmortalizar esos momentos especiales que pasan en nuestro día a día y, que bueno que hayas tenido uno de esta gama.

Excelente participación amiga💚

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Saludos amiga bella. 🥰

Es un placer leerte y ver que has tenido grandes historias de Primeras veces que se volvieron especiales, te feliciro por ese lindo premio que ganaste en el colegio un kid de la marca Faber Castell es un gran premio.

Además que tener tu propio teléfono para estudiar era una necesidad que gracias a tu trabajo pudiste satisfacer .

Felicidades por tener una linda familia, casarse, ser madre y formar un hogar es el sueño de muchas chicas y tú lo has logrado.

Bendiciones y buena suerte con tu entrada.

Your post has been supported by @lhorgic from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 60%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 09/04/2023

image.png

 last year 

Hola amiga, un gusto encontrarte por acá, en Indonesia la primaria veo es en internados no se si solo para las chicas, me alegra pudieras comprar un teléfono gracias a tu esfuerzo, se siente estupendo cuando se alcanza ese logro.

Que bello gesto de su esposo, en aquel entonces le dió formalidad a su relación con la presencia de sus padres, hermosa fotografía que lo ilustra, dios los bendiga, un abrazo para los dos.

 last year 

Winning a painting competition must have been a proud moment for you, especially since your work was featured in the school magazine. Moreover, I was touched by your story of your husband's proposal. I think you are very grateful for the special moments you have shared with your loved ones, and I think that's a beautiful sentiment. You have presented a very nice entry for the contest. I wish you good luck in the contest. Plus, I've also participated.😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58