SEC - Season 5, Week 3: My favorite celebration of the year.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 00.45.12.jpeg

Went to Marriot Hotel, GRA, ikeja, Lagos state to mark my day with boo

Tell us, what it consists of?

With many celebrations and events on the calendar in the dear country of Nigeria, there is a lot to choose from. As someone who works in an official environment and has a very demanding boss, all celebrations are always welcomed by me, which means that I will not have to work during that period. The reason is that government will declare these days as holidays and I need these breaks as my work could be very stressful.

So My favourite celebration of the year has to be my birthday on Boxing day. i.e. Dec 26. So yeah, my birthday comes just a day after Christmas and that kind of works in my favour most times as everyone is still in a party/celebration mood.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 00.45.06.jpeg

My birthday was celebrated for me at the Office

What is the meaning of this celebration for you?

To me, marking my birthday always gives me time to reflect on how far I have come and well I have done so far for myself. It also provides an avenue to reconnect with old friends who will surely wish me my birthday. During this period, I tend to have enough time to check on my friends' well-being with whom we might have lost touch or contact.

One key thing I always look forward to during my birthday is not the numerous wishes or gifts I will get but my mother's prayers. My mother takes it upon herself to always be the first person to call me on each birthday, and she showers me with lots of blessings which always melt my heart.

Although she prays for me daily during this period, it hits much more. So my birthday is just an avenue to get more prayers which I believe are important if one genuinely wants to succeed.

Tell us, what it consists of?

I have been celebrating my birthday for as long as I can remember. I have lost pictures of the early period of my life, and I have not personally hosted or thrown a party to celebrate my birthday, but I have been in gatherings of friends during these special days. So without mixing words, I have celebrated my birthday for over 26 years.

1577713958526.jpg

The time I was at an orphanage home, volunteering and supporting the needy during my birthday

How do you celebrate it?

Well, I am not big on throwing parties due to the cost and the number of people I do not know who will attend. So what I love doing on most days is locking myself in a room and reflecting on my journey so far in life. I usually do that because I love the quiet and peace that comes with it. This is like a ritual I do every morning of my birthday, and I look forward to doing it again later this December.

So the mode of how the celebrations go after enjoying my quiet and peace in the morning is never static. The celebrations are always different. It could be due to my mood, Finances and the people I am around. If I am financially buoyant, I take my friends out for drinks and food. If I am not, I employ someone to cook homemade meals to serve and give to my friends as a form of celebrating my birthday.

Whenever it is just my girlfriend and me, we visit exotic places and have drinks and fun together before returning home. The celebration always comes in different ways due to the different factors influencing its outcome. I celebrated my birthday in a club just once as my friend took me to a club to mark my special day there.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-24 at 00.46.19.jpeg

I marked my birthday amongst friends at araromi beach, Ondo state, Nigeria

With whom do you share the joys of this celebration?

Well, I celebrate with everyone who celebrates with me during this period. I am primarily around friends and family during these special days, but this year, it looks certain I will be celebrating it with just my girl. I celebrated my birthday with my friends named: Tolu, Sodiq, Tunde, Orezi, and 2 ladies, both named Damilola (2 females) and my Girlfriend (Oluwafisayomi). So My last birthday was celebrated among this set of people on the beach. The picture is above.

PS: All pictures were taken with iPhone 11 pro max

The article was shared on Twitter, Here is the link and screenshot below:

https://twitter.com/abiodunadeosu19/status/1584335998447546369?s=20&t=aYMqO8gYM6PALE3JXxwV1A

image.png



Calling on the following people to join the contest:

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@lebey1 me parece muy interesante que el la mañana del 26 de diciembre, te tomes el tiempo de hacer ese pequeño Ritual en el que consideras todos lo vivido durante el año y reflexionas.

Espero esta próxima celebración de tu cumpleaños, cuentes con las bendiciones de tu mama y lo disfrutes mucho con la presencia de tu niña y todos los amigos que puedan ir a celebrar tu vida.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub50501/1
Markdown1.5/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total9/10
CSI22.2
Fecha24/10/2022

Saludos!

Banner ahumadaliliana29(3).gif

Thank you for the ratings, i so much appreciate

 2 years ago 

Es maravilloso celebrar la vida y meditar para mejorar, nuestro comportamiento, acompañado de las organizaciones de una madre preocupada por su hijo... me gustó mucho tu celebración, falta poco para que célebre un año más.

Saludos.

Yes, that true, i will be celebrating yet another birthday soon. Thanks for stopping by

Hola @lebey1, que bueno que celebras el cumpleaños primero en la mañana con tigo mismo teniedo un momento a solo. Después en la tarde te reúne con tus amigos a la celebración del cumpleaños. Los más importantes es que la oración de tu madre es el primer regalo en tu cumpleaños.

You are right. My mother's prayers top the list of the most important things. Thanks for stopping by

Happy birthday to you friends, hopefully this year you are better than the previous year and next year will be even better than this year.

I also share a post about this year's celebration, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Today is not my birthday. My birthday is coming up on the 26th of decemeber

I mean happy birthday to those who have passed and I wish you the best on your next birthday. I hope you will also see your publications.

oh, thank you

No importa donde, ni como, ni con quien, lo importante es que celebre la vida y si es la de uno mucho mas !EXITOS!

Exactly, I second your view. Life must be enjoyed regardless of who ever you are with.

 2 years ago 

Hola saludo amigos que bonito que celebres tu cumpleaños, es una celebracion importante y una bendicion, que muchos no lo pueden hacer, no hace falta una gran fiesta pero si una torta je je, cumpleaños sin torta no es cumpleaños ja a

I agree with your thoughts. Big parties are not necessary. Love is all that is important

Maravilloso que celebres a tu gusto el día de tu cumpleaños y que este año sea lleno de satisfacciones para ti, con la llamada de tu mamá a primera hora. Compartiendo con tu pareja y recibiendo los mensajes de tus amigos. Hay que dar gracias por cumplir un año más de vida cada vez y me alegra que tú lo haces. Éxitos.

YES, my mum serve as my guardian angel and her prayers set the tone for how my birthday goes

Hola amigo 👋

Nuestra celebración de cumpleaños es una fecha especial, celebrar la vida siempre será motivo de felicidad e ilusión.
Muchas suerte en el concurso, saludos 🤗

Birthdays are truly special moments. Thank you for reminding me of that

 2 years ago 

Guao o sea que vas a tener doble celebración, tu cumpleaños en navidad mejor imposible, te deseo todo lo mejor con tu familia y amigos, suerte en el reto.

Exactly, i enjoy two celebrations, Xmas and my birthday

The article was shared on Twitter, Here is the link and screenshot below:

https://twitter.com/abiodunadeosu19/status/1584335998447546369?s=20&t=aYMqO8gYM6PALE3JXxwV1A

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76