Steemit Engagement Challenge S5W5 | "My Values."

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago
Introduction:

IMG20221107142921.jpg

Hello friend, greetings to you, and welcome to my post today. I trust everything about you and your household is fine. No matter what, don't fail to give thanks to God Almighty. My dear friend, I am here to talk about My Values as part of my entry to the contest organized in Scouts y sus Amigos.

Values are simply the virtues that guide each of us in acting well or taking into account those elements that enable us to interact with one another in a manner that the other person will like. To that end, I have discussed more about values below.


Why are values important in society?

Values are very important in society, as they are far above the virtues that guide us to take into account the elements that enable us to interact with one another. Values are very important in society because they make us act well as human beings; for example, to respect, appreciate, listen, accept, consider other people's opinions, create affection and empathy towards another person.

Values are also very important in society, as they help us to convey a positive and affective surge that reinforces our rational moral values. To sum it up, values are important in society because they give us permission to live together in harmony and personally contribute to peace in our society.

When there are values in society, every human being will tend to maintain his or her own integrity, since values are the tool for peace to create an understanding and a tool to manage human relations. To that end, we all have our own individual values that bring us respect or make us look different from others in society.


What do you consider to be the values that define you?

What I consider to be the values that define me are:

  • Respect
  • Appreciation
  • Listening
  • Openness
  • Consideration
  • Acceptance
  • My love towards other people

As a human being, there are things about me that seem special. What I consider most important as a value that defines me is the respect that I have for human beings. I only respect human beings and am not afraid of them. I appreciate good things and discourage evil things. Listening to what people say, despite the person's age, have to say is a value that I consider very important for myself.

To sum it up, the greatest value that defines me is my love for human beings. I loved everyone that came my way and treated them well without thinking of anything in return. This is a value that makes me stand out among my friends, who are still surprised by the kind of person I am.


In what circumstances of your day do you apply them?

Honestly, I don't have a specific hour that I apply the values that are in me. What I normally do is that I try to apply those values that define me every day at every minute of my life, most especially if I am with my fellow human beings.

If I am to specify the day that I apply them the most, then I will say that Sunday is the day that I apply them. As a guy, I try my possible best to live a holy life on every Sunday. Once it is Sunday, my personality is usually different from other days because of how holy I want my day to be on Sunday.


What are the anti-values that you have witnessed the most?

The anti-values that I have witnessed the most are:

  • Love towards other human beings
  • Respect for others
  • Openness.

The three above-mentioned values are the anti-values I have witnessed the most. As a Christian and a guy who has the fear of God, I always try my best to love people naturally, without any sentiment.

Sometimes my love for people is read in a negative way, most especially when it has to do with ladies. People do misinterpret the value of love as it is defined.

Also, I have witnessed anti-values several times in my life for being respectful to human beings. A lot of people take the respect that I have for them as a sign that I am afraid of them, for which they so often try to use my respect to humiliate me for trying to be nice.

As of last week, I felt anti-values for the fact that I am open to everyone. There is this friend of mine who notices that I am a very simple-going guy and tries to take advantage of my openness to cover up a weakness that I later discovered.


Do you think values change or go out of style?

Yes, I think values change. The thing that makes values change or go out of style is the character of human beings. If you are with someone who is good, you will be good too, but if you are leaving with someone who is bad, you may be influenced by the person's character. For instance, someone who is not a smoker but starts living with a smoker can easily become one.

With that being said, values can change toward human beings based on how a person is treated. Change is constant, which means values can change.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @preye2, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Los valores son parte del equilibrio de una sociedad, es por ello que la falta o ausencia de ellos genera caos.

Cada persona se rige y actua segun sus valores, esta es la medida que valida sus acciones, cuando somos respetuosos, honestos, trabajadores y sinceros, al estar expuestos a acciones que van en contra de estos los rechazamos inmediatamente, pero si no, podemos caer en esta situaciones y comportarnos de forma incorrecta.

Por eso debemos ser multiplicadores de los valores y enseñarle a los niños en casa la importancia de comportarse de forma correcta y respetuosa.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate all what you have said. Thank you for your sweet comment.

What I normally do is that I try to apply those values that define me every day at every minute of my life, most especially if I am with my fellow human beings.

You have really spoken well here my friend. We should always apply our values at all time and not when we feel someone is watching us. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through SC04.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nahela

Team 1.jpg

 2 years ago 

Tu convicción por los valores es inquebrantable amigo y te aplaudo por ello; personas como tu son las que este mundo necesita. Recuerda seguir las instrucciones que aparecen en el post de este challenge.

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”

Telegram Whatsapp Twitter Discord
Te invito a delegar a nuestra comunidad y así ganar mejores % de votos a favor, además de ganar mejores intereses por tu delegación, si quieres saber más visita el siguiente enlace:
Tutorial para delegar SP.

Te invitamos a seguir las cuentas de Instagram de Steemit, e interactuar a través de ellas

image.png
image.png
image.png
Steem ESP
Steem ENG
Steem IND

 2 years ago 

Thank you I will do as you have said.

 2 years ago 

I would conclude the whole debate about our responsibilities towards the society in one line. If we do not follow the social values properly we shall go back to stone age. Nice job sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76