SEC-S8W5. "I missed the idea!"

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year


20230331_082645_0000.pngcanvas design

Hello Steemians, greetings to you all from @josepha and welcome to my post today. I am so excited to have you here. In this post I have talked on the topic: "I missed the idea!", as part of my entry to the contest organized in Steem Scouts y sus Amigos.


Have you ever been saying something and forgot what you were talking about, what happened?

Yes, I have ever been saying something and forgot what I were talking about, which lead me to stopped talking for a while. During my seminar presentation in school, I have prepared so well for the seminar to come out among the best people that presented.

Before the seminar presentation, I made a lot of serious research and prepared all what I would say on the day of presentation. Now on the day of presentation as it got to my turn, I was at stage delivery speech which almost everyone started looking towards my direction. At some point, people started clapping their hands for me, that makes me then feel ashamed and forgot what I were talking about.

image.png
Pixaby

The reason why I forgot was because I paused (stopped) when the crowd were like praising me. What happened next, at the time I were to continue talking, were that I forgot the rightful words I had planned to used for my speech which I then quickly take a look from the presentation note.


When you have been asked a question that you know, but at the moment of answering you got confused, how do you respond?

Sometimes what we know may seem to us as if we don't know it based on how the question to what we know is asked. Like in my case, there was a day I was asked a question about what I know very well, but based on how the questions was asked I became confused and began using my hand to Rob my head.

images (10).jpeg
Source

At the time, I was asked, I remained silent for about 1 minutes and began using my hands to nod my head, so I could remember the answer to the question and immediately, as I remember the answer, I quickly said it out with a very loud voice.


Do you always remember your ideas and everything you have to do, or do you have to take notes?

No ooh, I don't always remember my ideas and everything I have to do, instead I do take notes for memorizing, until the ideas become part of me. Before going for presentation or any seminar, I do spent time and practice most of the Importance things I would say by taking notes of them, so I can quickly look at them and remember.


When you answer a question, do you repeat the question as part of your answer?

Sometimes I don't repeat a question, as part of my answer, and sometimes I do repeat the question as part of my answer. What I would say here is that it depends on how the type of question that is asked, because some questions would require one to repeat the question, whereas some questions wouldn't require one to repeat the question.


Has anything curious or serious ever happened because you forgot what you were supposed to say?

No, nothing curious or serious has ever happened to me because I forgot what I were supposed to say. When I am saying something, and it gets to a point where I forgot what to say, I do replaced the thing with in other words or used something else to cover up. Sometime, I will just start coughing to cover everything up.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @pelon53, @chant

Sort:  
Loading...

Josepha, your post is Insightful and informative. your tips on how to overcome creative blocks are practical and useful, and I appreciate your emphasis on the importance of taking a break and allowing the mind to rest. your reminder to be patient with oneself and not Force creativity is essential for anyone facing creative blocks. i also appreciate your suggestions for seeking inspiration from different sources & using creativity exercises to Stimulate the mind. your post is well-structured and easy to read, and the accompanying Image Adds to the overall aesthetic.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your words of encouragement.

greetings friend @josepha certainly that happens to us at least once or sometimes, in your case perhaps the distraction and the emotion of the moment made you forget momentarily what you were going to say in your speech, excessive confidence can also play a joke on us those moments where we respond by security but we do it by other responses. Thank you friend for your participation, many successes and good luck in the challenge.

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

 last year 

Thank you so much @pelon53, for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47