SEC - S8W3. "What is your favorite children's story and why?".

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year

Hello Steemians,
Greetings to you and welcome to my post once again. I am delighted to have you here, just as I am so happy to be among the participants of the contest titled: My favorite children story.


What is your favorite children's story, why? - Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?

During my childhood, I read and listened to a lot of different stories ranging from stories of a tortoise, animal kingdom, The Buried Treasure, The drummer boy, EZE GOES TO SCHOOL and many others.

In all this children's story that I had read about and listened to, it is the story of EZE GOES TO SCHOOL that is my favorite. Why? Because is the only story that makes me focus on my Education and take everything about my studies as a child very serious. All the children story that I had read taught me a lot of things that really helps me during my childhood and even up till this moment of time.


How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.

Currently, I do remember reading five (5) children's story as listed below.

  • THE STORY OF EZE GOES TO SCHOOL
    image.png
    Source

EZE Goes to school is a children's story book that was written by Onuora Nzekwu and Michael Crowder, many years ago, which talked about the early life of school in the eastern part of Nigeria.


  • THE STORY OF THE BURIED TREASURE
    image.png
    Source

The buried treasure is also a children's story that I do remember, which was written by Adimora-Ezeigbo, Akachi.


  • THE STORY OF THE DRUMMER
    image.png
    Source

The drummer boy is a children's story written by Cyprian Ekwensi which talked about how children used to come out at night in those days and play drums together.


If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?

Yes, I have told my younger siblings about the story of EZE goes to school before. The reasons why I told them about the story and why I would keep on telling the same story to my unborn children's in future is because of how educative and important the is story.

The story was all about how EZE used to wake up very early in the morning, and do his house chores and still go to school as early as possible to ring the bell in his school. Telling children such kind of story will motivate them to be going to school untimed than going late.


Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.

No, I haven't created a children's story before. Though, I have gathered and tell children's about the stories that I have read before when I was a child and some fictional stories that I do composed to them each time they or my siblings are forcing me to tell them a new story.

I am inviting: @kouba01, @pelon53, @nadiaturrina, and @ruthjoe.

Sort:  

The story about tortoise The animal Kingdom and all stories that you have tell are all very interesting but the most interesting story I find out in your article by the name is Eze goes to school.

This is a story I have listered first time from you but it is very really interesting and I think it is more authentic one and most preferable for telling kids about these kind of stories because these things motivate them and the listen the stories with more interest in which day is a talk about animals about a school going children because it is a psychological thing that people like to listen the stories of their age fellows almost and it is really motivating for kids for developing a habit in them to be punctual for school and go to school at time without getting late.

Good to know from you that you have younger siblings and you like to tell them stories and it's a very good way also to spend the quality time with the kids otherwise they can also get bored in in that people who don't talk to kids and just get busy in their routine. In this age it is very important to give the quality time to your kids.

 last year 

Thank you so much for reading my post sir.

My pleasure 😊

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@damithudaya

@joseph greetings
I am feeling very happy to read your post. Every kid liked the story in his life and they liked to listening story from parents and grand parents. I liked your favorite story
THE STORY OF EZE GOES TO SCHOOL, the moral based stories are more likely to fascinating for kids. As they urged to listen more and more.

You have not written a story yet but you composed it for the kids, every person try to create like you and others because we story telling to next generation.

Best of luck!!!

 last year 

Yes you're right. Thank you so much for stopping by.

Hola amigo me alegra mucho conocer cuales eran los cuentos infantiles que mas te gustaban, y lo mejor fue que tejaron una gran enseñanza la cual has tratado de transmitir a tus hermanos menores

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Loading...
 last year 

Saludos amigo, nos muestras literaturas que a simple vista se ven muy interesantes y a juzgar por tu gran talento en creación de contenido, de seguro contribuyeron en tu estupendo desarrollo en escritura y análisis critico. Excelente publicación, exito en la misma.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

I am really happy to have read your great blog. It is really Interesting to know Eze h
goes to school as it reminds children the import of punctuality and how make good grades in school by studying. You are really creative in your stories about the tortoise and the animal kingdom. I heartily wish you success in the challenge my dear friend #steem-on

 last year 

Thank you for finding my post interesting.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@damithudaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29