SEC - S10W3 | The power of good advice.

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year

Welcome Friend.

image.png
From main contest

In life, we all need advice in one way or another. Advice is an opinion that is offered in an effort to help someone succeed in life. It is far beyond that, which is the reason why most government officials and top businessmen and women in our society like having a special adviser that can advise them on what to do with their new-found position and wealth. Well, my dear, in this post, I have talked more about what I think advice is for, and many more are below. Stay safe, buddy, as you keep on reading.


What do you think advice is for? Is it really necessary?

Advice is for good, which is an offer given to someone to be helpful to the person who received it. As humans, our way of reasoning and handling situations is different from that of another person, which makes advice necessary in life. Advice has become part of me because I hate making mistakes or seeing someone make the same mistake that I have made before.

Having said so, advice is necessary because it helps us avoid making mistakes in life and become the best. Advice also makes us feel better and more relaxed during difficult times. Advice is also necessary as it helps us plan well for the future, which is why people often like consulting those who have passed through what they are facing.


What is the best advice you have received, and who gave it to you?

The best advice I have received is the advice that made me a graduate today, which my parents gave to me some years ago. After my secondary schooling, most of my friends were advising me to leave my parent's house and go and hustle, and a lot more, which I did not pay interest on. My parents advised me to focus on my studies and take things gently, and today I am very happy about the advice my parents gave me.


To whom do you regularly turn for advice?

My dad is the person that I go to for advice. My dad is an experienced father who knows things better than I do, and as a father, he always ensures his children have the best. Whenever I need advice on what to do, I run to him without delay.


Do you like to give or receive advice?

Yes, I like to give people advice, and I also like to receive advice from people. So far, so good. The advice that I have given to people has been helpful to them, and most of them are so happy with me today.

Before I make a decision or do something new, I like getting advice from people who are experts in the thing I want to do.


What is the best advice you have received on Steemit? Who gave it to you, and what has it helped you with?

The best advice I have received on Steemit is that I should power up my account, which @simonnwigwe advised me to do. Before, I was in Club5050, but now I am in Club75 based on the advice that I received from him. His advice has helped me reach the level at which I am today. It has helped me to celebrate Triple Dolphins, which makes me very happy.

Another good piece of advice that I have received on Steemit is from @patjewell concerning my introduction post. She advised me on making my intro post more catchy than just a greeting, which has helped me so far in my writing, beginning from the day she gave me her good advice.


I am inviting @pelon53, @ngoenyi, and @yakspeace to also take part in the contest in which I have participated.

Sort:  
 last year 

Advice can be given, but in the end, it all depends on the receiver.
Here you are in Club75 and you have written a post with a nice introduction. Well done!

In life, the best advice is often shared by those who love us the most: our parents, and our families.

They are also the ones we can trust the most.

Wishing you all the best!

 last year 

Thank you for your advice and nice reply.

 last year 

The pleasure is mine ☕️

 last year 

You are welcome!

Loading...
 last year 

Saludos hermano. Estoy de acuerdo con usted, los consejos son necesarios porque ellos nos brindas un sin fin de oportunidades únicas, que nos pueden brindar grandes ventajas sobre todo a la hora de tomar decisiones, o saber cómo actuar ante alguna situación.

Los consejos en Steemit son bien recibidos porque nos impulsan a crecer.

Buena suerte 🤞

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Hola @josepha, un excelente consejos el te tu padre que estudiará para ser un profesional en tu vida que te será de mucho bendición. Tienes unos buenos amigos en la plataforma que te han ayudado mucho te felicito es bueno contar con personas especiales en esta plataforma. Los consejos son muy importantes para la vida porque el que no oye consejos no llega a viejo es un decir en mi país.

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56