19th PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - My best Christmas photographs


            INTRODUCTION

Happy new year to everyone in scout and friends, I hope we had a great festive season.
The festive season is a great season where people celebrate and have fun together with family and friends.

I had a great Christmas season too and I did have fun with my family and friends. These are some of the pictures I took during the Christmas season to show how well I enjoyed.


    1. Santa Claus Came Early

BeautyPlus_20231204074031_save.jpg

The Christmas season started good at my work place as the management brought Santa Claus to the school. Santa Claus Came bearing gifts to all the kids in school. The kids came very early in the morning to see the Santa Claus with different gifts for them. They were all happy when they got their gifts.. I took pictures of the children with the Santa Claus. It was a delightful day as we kickstart the Christmas season.


2.  Cultural Day Celebration

1703188316965.jpg

Our cultural Day celebration was a sight to behold. This year's festive season brought a lot of festivities and this included the cultural Day presentation where the cultures of our state was showcased. I had a great moment as I danced, connected with people and also had fun. A lot of cultural practices were done to remind people of the rich culture in our state. Food were also revealed and then the ladies who were fattened were also brought to show how women were fattened in the past before getting married.


   3.  Shopping for Christmas 

PXL_20231231_174141832.jpg

What the Christmas season brings is not only the festivities but people tend to buy more during the Christmas season. It is also characterized by inflation in the prices of goods and other commodities, but people will still buy because it is the Christmas season. I took pictures of these people trying to pay for what they bought at the counter of a popular shopping mall in my state. I also did buy a lot of things with my family too at the mall.


   4. Christmas Decorations

PXL_20231217_193147374.NIGHT.jpg

A part of Christmas that lights up the season is the Christmas decorations. A lot of light combinations are used to make the streets colourful. I took photographs of this amazing decoration which was done in my state. It brought beauty to the Popular junction and it looked great. I love the Christmas season.


 5. Christmas Delicacies

PXL_20231226_115819170.jpg

What is a Christmas season without food?
The Christmas season is characterized by food and one of the food which becomes special is rice. A lot of rice is consumed in this period. I also enjoyed a blend of white rice and red stew made with chicken. It was enjoyable and great. I enjoyed every bit of Christmas as you can see in the photos above.

I hope you loved my photographs during the Christmas season.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @godswillokon to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@turituri

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.


Curated by: @eliany

 7 months ago 

Unas fotografías muy coloridas y geniales que nos muestran su cultura y tradiciones.

Un buen gesto de su jefe de compartir con los niños de la escuela esa alegría de llevar a Santa Claus y repartir regalos a todos ellos, muy bonito gesto.

Una tradición antigua la de engordar a las mujeres antes de casarse, había escuchado al respecto, y era una forma de mostrar la abundancia.

Participante # 04

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28