SEC - S8W4. "¿It all ends with death?

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year

download-3.webp
source

Warm greetings to all my steemit friends. It is another privilege to relate with you today. And I'm glad to share my believe on the topic in view. Remain blessed as you read through.
do you believe in life after death?

What an undeniable fact in the sight of those who believe in the existence of the Almighty God. The creator of heaven and earth, he that made us what we are, the author and finisher of our faith. He made us in his image, and his life he gave unto us.

We are living here on earth today for the reason of the breath he offered unto us. The time will come when he will take away the breath from our mortal body, and the spirit that is in us will go to him. Unfortunately, only those who lived rightly will dwell with him in his kingdom forever.

I could remember a song that says, " This world is not our house but it is a market. When we are done in this market, will have to leave for our homes (heaven). As such, spend your time rightly in this market (world). He or she who failed to live rightly in this market will not find rest with the father (God) after this mortal body has fallen.


Do you think of death as something natural, or do you avoid everything related to this subject?

images-7.jpg
source

Oh..., if death can be avoided who could have been dead by now. I can remember some great people who have lived great and memorable life on earth. They are wealthy and influential, they have everything that life could ever offer. They are powerful but unfortunately, wealth, influence, and power could not prevent them from going to the grave.

They are gone and we only can remember them by the life they lived while here on earth. Dearth is part of the human race and it can not be avoided. Some are gone, and later or sooner you and I will become history too. It is very unfortunate that no matter how much we love and enjoy this world, we will depart from it someday.


Have you ever been in a situation that put you at risk of death, what did you feel?

How great and marvelous God has been to me. His protection and guidance have always been sufficient for me. Many have dead and many are in sick beds, but to the glory of God, I can not give an account of ever experiencing a situation that left me between life and death.

It might surprise you to know that I have never had any serious accident, and I have never been in a hospital bed. Although I sometimes fall sick nothing more than malaria has ever disturbed me. What a great God I serve. He always shows me mercy, and he has always kept me healthy.


How do you want to be remembered after death?

pexels-ariel-paredes-2218208.jpg

source

This question reminds me of a song that says,

Must I go, and empty handed,
Thus my dear Redeemer meet?
Not one day of service give Him,
Lay no trophy at His feet?

Refrain

Must I go, and empty handed?
Must I meet my Savior so?
Not one soul with which to greet Him,
Must I empty handed go?

Not at death I shrink or falter,
For my Savior saves me now;
But to meet Him empty handed,
Thought of that now clouds my brow.

Refrain

O the years in sinning wasted,
Could I but recall them now,
I would give them to my Savior,
To His will I’d gladly bow.

Refrain

O ye saints, arouse, be earnest,
Up and work while yet ’tis day;
Ere the night of death o’ertake thee,
Strive for souls while still, you may.

source

It also reminds me of the song that our church choir sang on Sunday. The song says,


What and what will I be remembered for after I depart this world? Abraham, Moses, Isaac, Esther, and Jacob have lived here on earth, and today we remember them for their good did. Will I be remembered for something good? Or my story will be that of shame?

The song gave me deep thought, and I started analyzing how I'm living my life. I don't want to live a life of disgrace and embarrassment. And don't want people to remember me for being negative. Most of all, I want to live on the path of righteousness to please my creator. What will I gain if I lose heaven? Absolutely nothing. I want to live right and be remembered for being a blessing to my family and my generation.

Conclusion

Death is real and it can not be avoided. But the good news is another life still exists after the death of our mortal body. For the righteous, they will live with the father in heaven, but the wicked shall find no rest after departing this world. As such think of how you want to live after death and chose the right way that will take you to the father.

I now invite @ruthjoe, @yakspeace, and @simonnwigwe to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)

Saludos @ishayachris.

La muerte es partee del ciclo de la vida, nadie puede escaparse de ella, así que es algo que no deberíamos esquivar en ningún momento, sino mas bien tenerlo en cuenta siempre y saber que debemos vivir y aprovechar muy bien el tiempo ya que no sabemos en que momento nos toque abandonar este cuerpo y hacer esa transición a una vida totalmente diferente a la que tenemos ahora.

Amigo, te recuerdo hacer uso de imágenes libre de autor y referenciarlas correctamente.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub50501/1
Markdown1.2
Contenido3/4
Total8/10
CSI12.8
Fecha21/03/2023

banner ahumadaliliana29.gif

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

22/03/2023


image.png

Thank you sir for the support .

Death as the bible says will be done away with. So all the pains, sorrows and problems associated with will be done away with.
You made a valuable entry and I wish you success in your entry.

Death is real and it can never be avoided, but we' should try as much as possible to do good.

Death is real and unavoidable. The topic is an important one though scary, but there is no point to shy away from it. The consolation we have is that there is a life after now.

I wish you well in your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74