SEC-S17W6 "Saving Humanity "

Thank you Scouts y sus Amigos for selecting the topic of discussion for the engagement challenge session 17 in week 6. I'm glad to participate in [ESP-ENG] SEC - S17W6 | "Salvando a la humanidad" / "Saving humanity"

diabetes-2058045_1280.pngPixabay

If we could eradicate diabetes following facts would have not happened to mankind.

The number of people diagnosed with diabetes rose four-fold (from 108 million in 1980 to 432 million in 2014 based on WHO data)

4.2 million Number of deaths in 2019 worldwide due to diabetes

463 million adults (In 2010, aged 20-79 years) were living with diabetes.

By 2045 this will rise to 700 million according to the international Diabetes Federation Atlas.

79% of adults with diabetes were living in low-and middle income countries.

1 in 5 Number of peale who are Above 65 years have diabeties.

1 in 2 (232 million) number of people with undiagnosed diabeties.

More than 1.1 million children and adolescents are ling with type 1 diabetes

More than 20 million live births (1 in 6 live births) are affected by diabetes during pregnancy.

374 million people are at increased risk k of developing Type 2 diabetes

760 billion USD Estimated diabetes-related health expenditure in 2019- 10% of total spending on adults.

As per WHO, INTERNATIONAL DIABETES FEDERATION

diabetes-6728917_1280.pngPixabay

Since I'm personally being diabetic for last twenty years and suffered from some of the diabeties related diseases like heart attack, I want diabeties should be eradicated from earth. I had been to hospital for more than six times in a span of 8 years. I'm having ICD and three stents support.

I have been seeing people suffering from diabetes from my early childhood. I know many people arround me being diabetic who also died at young age due to diabetes releted diseases including my father. My mother in-law was also diabetic and admitted to hospital after heart failure and she also died in hospital. There are also many people of my acquaintances have suffered from diabetes.

Most recent studies have found relationship between diabates with Alzheimer’s disease. Some have name this relationship as Alzheimer’s “diabetes of the brain” or “type 3 diabetes (T3D)”. There are terms called Brain Insulin resistance related to A β aggregate.

young-woman-2699780_1280.jpgPixabay

So if the diabetes was not here on earth there could be abolition of not only known diabetes related diseases but also many other unknown debates related dieseses.

I would like to invite three fellow Steemians also to perticipate @eveetim @daprado1999 @aprendeconkevin.

Thank you for reading my post.
@impersonal

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Muchas gracias por compartir sus contenidos originales y creativos en "X".

Con esto estamos apoyando la campaña de promoción de nuestra plataforma steemit en la red social de "X", buscando atraer muchos más usuarios que hagan vida y compartan sus contenidos en nuestra plataforma.

Le invitamos a que siga promocionado y a invitar a sus amigos a hacerlo.

Saludos

Pleasure!! I'll follow.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your entry remind me of my Dad who's dead of diabetes, This is a very dangerous disease actually. I wish you best of luck in your entry

It is sad to know about demise of your father. I sincerely feel sorry for our previous generation when there was not so advancement in treatment of diabeties.

 2 months ago 

Saludos @impersonal.

Al ser una persona que padece de diabetes, tienes mucha información acerca de esta enfermedad y nos has compartido algunas estadísticas que son realmente alarmantes ya que en los últimos años se ha producido un aumento muy grande de personas que se han desarrollado esta enfermedad incluso desde el nacimiento.

DescripciónSi/ No
Starus del club#club100
Libre plagio/ Libre IASi
Libre botsSi
Etiqueta SteemexclusiveSi
Estilo de descuentoSi
CSI8.0
Fecha de verificación15/05/2024

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.

seprador de texto con logo.png

Thank you for assessing my post and feedback.

No doubt diabetes became very popular disease. And every third person has this disease. And when a diabetes disease started then it also came many other disease. My father first got this disease, then slowly this disease came many other disease till his death. So it is very dangerous. And we also shod try to control this by avoiding much sweet. I feel good that you choose this disease to eradicate

It is very sad to know that your father also died due to diabetes related dieseses. Wish you a very good health.

Yes you are right. And thanks for the condolence.

My dear friend greetings

You have shared in very detail about the diabetes and data in very detail which is highly impressive but the sad thing which make me worried is that you are a patient of diabetes and suffering it from the last 20 years which is really a long time period.

And you also have some other health issues too, of course when we are diabetic certain health issues are connected with them the most common is heart diseases.

I wish you always stay safe from it
Moreover if you have power you wanted to eraficate diabetes from the World which is spreading, diabetic patients are increading with every passing day and most of the people get serious health issues.

Good luck

Thank you for spending your valuable time in reading my post word by word and your sincere concern about my health. I'm now apparently in stable state on medication and diabetic diet. Wish you a healthy life.

May Allah keep you safe and healthy Ameen.

Diabetes is really a global disease that has infected and suffered humankind for so many years now, this disease oh my God has maltreated human being like an animal without any consideration. I feel sorry to know that you're one of diabetes patients, it hurt to know that your father was diagnosed by diabetes and that lead to his dead. How I wish we have the power to eradicate disease and throw it away from earth, life would be much better to live. Stay safe.

Thank you for visiting my post and concern for my health. Wish a healthy life for ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22