Steemit Engagement Challenge, season 2, week 4, My job / Occupation.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220701_212024.jpg
Taking care of my tomatoes in my garden

Introduction

Hello my beloved steemiains, it is me your steemit friend @ijelady, we are now in week4 of this engagement Challenge contest by steemit team, it has been all fun for past 3 weeks now, I told myself steemit is fun and good, what is that you have to say about steemit?

This week is all about Job/occupation, we ask to explain it we have or share what we want to if don't have any now, before i share my occupation with you and how much i cherish it, let me say a little about job and occupation.

What is Job/Occupation?

Your Job or occupation is your profession, something you do for a living, you can be a lawyer, a Doctor, a tailor, a farmer, name them, that profession you have that you are known for, wether you are working as an employee or as self employed or busines owner.

Any work or activities that one is doing to earn a living is Job/occupation, you can have 1 to 5 sources of income, all is occupation.

What is my Job/ occupation?

In my own case I have worked under people for years to earn a living but currently, i am not working as an employee, i am a business owner, but in this contest i will share one of my occupation with you that is farming, farming is an occupation i love so much right from my childhood and I have not stopped farming since then till now.

I will take you to my small farm, i divided it into two, one side is gargen, where the other side is where i plant, yam, casava, cocoyam, okra etc.

IMG_20220701_212445.jpg casava and vegetables farm
You can see that the corn Inside has dried, i left it to dry so that it will be used for next year, you can also see that the casava is growing and is healthy.

IMG_20220701_212510.jpg
Water leaves sterm ready to be planted

IMG_20220701_212321.jpg
Tomatoe fruits is coming out

In the garden you can see the water leaves sterm that i kept ready to plant, i am nursing them here before i plant it, when it grows big, i will up root them and replant it, as you know farming require time and care. You can also see tomatoes, is doing well too, as it is growing, i use stick with branches to wage it so that the fruits will not be on the ground because if it falls in the ground it will not give you what you want.

IMG_20220701_212206.jpg
IMG_20220701_212139.jpg
Planting of cocoyam

Still in the garden side, i planted cocoyam but few, just 10 pieces that i planted to use it to have more by next year, as you see this cocoyam, by next year it will not be 10 again because i will be busy this year to add more sand to the heep so that the cocoyam will bring out so many, i am targeting, 5 to 6 from each one by next year.

IMG_20220701_212100.jpg
Planting of new tomotoe seed
IMG_20220701_212010.jpg

I do not plant everything at the same time so that my garden will give me food all year round, as can see in here i am planting new tomatoes, just like Water leaves, you need to nurse the tomatoes seedlings first before replanting it, it is what i am doing here so that as the first set is bearing fruits now, after it the second one will take over.

Do you like your current occupation

Yes i love this my farming work and other businesses that i am doing, one of my occupation i love so much is steemit, it is an occupation that gives you opportunity to operate from house, wherever you are you can earn from steemit.

Location of my farm is at Ifa
What3words

Screenshot_20220702_132728.jpg

Conclusion

I have been able to share with you what occupation is, my current occupation and how i cherish it so I invite my friends @okere-blessing, @precious123, @nsikakedem, @chicjieze to come and participate

All the pictures is taking with my phone Huawei Y7

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Farming is a great occupation, you can feed your family from it and knowing that your food is free of any chemicals

Thanks for sharing your job

My best regards

Thank you so much, i appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga! I hope you are well.
I really like your occupation, working the land and feeding ourselves with what we produce by our own hands is the best thing that can exist.
I'm glad that today you no longer work for someone else but have your own crops, and that you have a diversity of vegetables, vegetables and tubers such as cassava, yams, tomatoes and corn.
And it is good that you sow them in seasons to have them all year round, and taking care of each plant with water and maintenance.
I invite you to place the review under each image, it will have a better view.
Thank you for sharing with us your occupation.

LineamientoResultado
Estado del club#Club5050
Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bots
Steemexclusive
Valoración 1-109
Fecha de Verificación02/07/2022

Purple Blue Creative Indie Music Festival Canvas Banner (4).gif

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”
Telegram Whatsapp Twitter y Discord

Thank you so much for your kind words and the verification, i will do that immediately

Wow so you are a farmer. I will like to have some water leaf steem to plant. I don't know if you have many that you can give me.

On request

 2 years ago 

A great occupation, with which you can harvest in your patio the food that will be consumed by your family.

It can be seen that you have a great love for this activity.

Yes, i care for my farm like a baby, i have passion for farming

I also like gardening. Behind my house I have a mini garden. Our gardens are free from drugs and fertilizers. Everything grows naturally. Good luck for the contest.
🥰🥰🥰

Wow, that is great, small garden gives fresh food and vegetables all the time.

You do a good job, agricultural engineer, planting tomatoes and cocoyam, I see water leaves stem and growing cassavas, in a year time you will start harvesting your cassava and replanting your dry corn
Good publication
Greeting and blessing

Thank you so much for reading t6, i appreciate

You are welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

The work of farmers usually goes unrecognized which is wrong. Without farmers to grow crops and produce us with food to eat, the world would be very different. I see you do your work passionately which is very nice to see.

Thank you for sharing.

Yesoooo, i love what am doing that is i do it with Joy

I am glad to hear that you are a farmer. Because I like to do these things. Although I don’t live in the village maybe if I lived in the village. Then I would do this along with my other work. Because I like to eat vegetables and fruits from my own field by producing different crops and it stays fresh, that is why it is so much more delicious to eat as it is beneficial. I respect your profession very much and the presentation of your writing was also very good.

Thank you so much for reading and commending my effort in farming.
Honestly it gives me joy each i plug fresh vegetables and fruits from my farm or garden.
Thank you so much

farming is an occupation i love so much right from my childhood and I have not stopped farming since then till now.

Friend farmer is a great job becuse farmer always try to feed us. I also love farming and I also planted so many vegetables like tomato, potato etc in my village. Friend do you know that a farmer has more and better food to eat than most people living in cities. He is healthy and lives a long life. A farmer has also many benefits my dear friend. I am very happy to know about your current occupation. Thanks for sharing it with us. At last, as always I request you to visit my post about this contest also. I uploaded it 6 days ago. I hope you will visit my profile as well as this post. Thanks in advance for coming.

Greetings 🇵🇰

Sure farmers live long, they eat food free from chemical, i love farming dear friend

Good job 👍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73