SEC - S8W3. "What is your favorite children's story and why?".

IMG_20230313_103622_221.jpg

Hi Friends ❤️

One of the childhood's memories that I cherished so much is story Time! Then my siblings and I used to gather around my Mum in the evening and asked her to tell us stories, though (fictional) but we love it so much! My favorite remains the tortoise 🐢 stories, I used to like the tortoise story because he's intelligent and tricky, and those stories taught me good morals lessons, there are many of them, so today I will tell you the story of the tortoise 🐢 and the hare. Stay tuned.


THE TORTOISE AND THE HARE

Once upon a time the tortoise and the rabbit 🐇 were good friends, and they used to look out for one another and live happily!

IMG_20230313_103426_845.jpg

One day both of them went on outing. The tortoise walked so slowly, while the rabbit was jumping 🦘 and skipping and left the slow fellow far behind.

The rabbit was complaining why the tortoise is so slow that they really shouldn't be together. The tortoise smiles 😊 and told the rabbit that it's true that he walked slower than him, but he won't stop walking, that once the rabbit stopped to have a rest, he will pass him.

IMG_20230313_103655_275.jpg

The rabbit was laughing at the tortoise and told him that he must be dreaming! He asked why don't we have a match? The tortoise agreed 👍 and said let's have a match to see Who can reach the big tree 🌴 at the hill first.

IMG_20230313_103718_885.jpg

On hearing a match other animals became interested and came to watch it happily. All the animals thought that the rabbit might be the winner, as such the rabbit was proud knowing their believes. The match begun. Small monkey 🐵 who was the judge of the match held up a signal flag and shouted "Man your posts, ready? Go!"

IMG_20230313_103827_100.jpg

The rabbit rushed at first and ran very far ahead the slow tortoise 🐢. The rabbit 🐇 ran for a while, and looking back he didn't find a trace of tortoise. LoL 😂 he thought 🤔 it will only takes a miracle for the tortoise to defeat me. So he slowed down.

IMG_20230313_103842_855.jpg

The little rabbit was playing as he walked, there he found lots of flowers 🌺 not far away, so he left the main road and pick the flowers. After picking a big bunch of the flowers he returned to the main, road, yet he didn't find tortoise trace. He felt tired because of running too much so he sat on a lawn and played with the flowers.

IMG_20230313_103907_651.jpg

After playing for some time the rabbit felt sleepy and he fell asleep as soon as he lay down. At that moment, the tortoise crawled and exceeded the rabbit.

When the rabbit woke up, he still did not find the tortoise trace, so he thought that the tortoise is just slow, so he walked towards the finishing line unhurriedly.

16787160207562021059437485198363.jpg

The tortoise felt tired after passing the rabbit, but he didn't stopped he went on crawling ahead.

As the rabbit got to the finish line, he realized that the tortoise was already there with other animals waiting for him together. So the rabbit hung is head in shame.

the end

This is one of my childhood's story, and I like it so much, it teaches me the important of consistency and persistence, the tortoise was slow but he was persistent and focused, that helped him to won the match.

It also teaches me not to be proud of myself like the rabbit do, because before crashed is proud, I should be considerate not thinking to much of myself.

I shouldn't underestimate other people's talent, instead I should appreciate them and value deference. You see this story was influencing me positively.

I can still recalled so many of children's story some of them are:

  • The tortoise 🐢 and the lion🦁
  • The dog and the hen.
  • Lion the king of the jungle
  • The dog and the Fox.
  • Snow white
  • Sleeping beauty
  • Beauty and the Beast.
  • Fisherman and the Gold fish.

I used to tell my younger siblings and kids this stories but especially the Bible stories and the tortoise story to teach them moral lessons while bonding with one another, my kids like it when I read them this stories during bedtime.

I haven't thought 🤔 of creating children's story before, but this sounds interesting and I will try someday.

I hope you like my childhood's story, hello dear @petface, @eliany and @josepha I would like to read your childhood's favorite story, so join this contest. Thank you!

Sort:  

Stories relating with jungle and animals are so touching our mind. Just like tortoise and rabbit, and lion, the dog and hen. Specially these kind of stories are having very great moral at the end. Just like a story famous in Pakistan, "grapes are sour" a fox try to jump and try to get some grapes because she was hungry, and she can't do it so she said grapes are sour. (It's in short)

Wishings!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

I appreciate dear @petface

 last year 

Nice story you have shared with us about rabbit. Back then I used to enjoy hearing the story of tortoise. Best of luck to you.

Its good to learn that you also like the story of the tortoise. Thank you for visiting me!

 last year (edited)

Hola amiga, muchas gracias por unirte al concurso!

La historia que nos narras del cuento de la LA TORTUGA Y LA LIEBRE es hermosa, nos deja muchas enseñanzas, no importa que seamos lentos para alcanzar nuestras metas lo importante es no darnos por vencidos.

Qué bueno que hayas tenido la oportunidad de contarle cuentos a tus hermanos menores sobretodo las historias bíblicas.

Amiga recuerda que debes colocar la fuente al pie de cada fotografía, además debes encender la cantidad necesaria para utilizar la etiqueta del # club75 actualmente perteneces al club5050.

Saludos y bendiciones!!

Descripción/Total
Steemexclusive✔️1/1
No plagio✔️1/1
No bots✔️1/1
Club#club50501/1
Markdown1/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total8.5/10
CSI12.7
Fecha13/03/2023

banner lirvic.gif

Hello dear @lirvic thank you so much for your kind remarks,

remember that you must place the source at the bottom of each photograph,

Concerning this the pictures are not internet photos, you can see my phone's watermark on the photos to show that I took the photographs myself from old books. But Even at that I've used the Google lens and reverse app to search Incase there's such in the internet so that I can cite the source but I couldn't find any, so you might reconsider your comment about this.

you must also light the amount necessary to use the # club75 label, you currently belong to club5050.

About this I'll advice you used steemworld app for accuracy, note that contest rewards shouldn't affect club status likewise charity donor, I guess that's where the discrepancy comes in. So you may reconsider your comment about this too. Thanks for understanding in advance!

𝕮𝖔𝖓𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖑𝖆𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓𝖘 𝖄𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓮𝓷 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮𝓭
by @dove11 For 𝐒𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐅𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧✍

Screenshot (85)123.png
Join- HERE

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

La tortuga y la liebre es un clásico de la literatura infantil que nos enseña la importancia de ser disciplinados y constantes al momento de avanzar para alcarzar nuestras metas porque, a a pesar de que el camino es largo, lo importante es llegar.

Excelente participación amiga💚

Absolutely! Thank you so much for your wonderful contribution and commendation, it means a lot

This story is very interesting. It's okay to be late, as long as we are consistent with what we have planned. I like the moral message in this children's story. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

Absolutely dear, you got the message! And I'm glad you liked the moral lesson. I'll check out yours and thank you ❤️❤️

I made my achievement 1. 6 days ago but still not verified

I can remember vividly when we use to tell stories this was my favourite . To the extent when i want to tell stories other kids will warn me not to tell them that my tortoise story haha.Good luck ma.

Haha 😂😂 thanks for coming around dear

Bedtime stories has always been my favorite time of the day before I sleep. I remember sitting on the floor to listen to my grandma telling her stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65