My Job/Occupation. Steemit Participation Challenge Week4 by @goodybest


IMG_20220204_104030_863.jpg
I'm a teacher


Hello friends it’s my pleasure to take part in this interesting contest. You know When I was young I used to said I’ll be a banker. Yes, then I admire how smart bankers used to look and I wanted to be like them.

MY BANKING EXPERIENCE 2013/2014:

FB_IMG_1656424141241.jpg
While working in the bank as a bulk teller

On 2013/2014 I had an opportunity to work with Guarantee Trust Bank PLC as an (IT) industrial training student. Then I was Still a teenager and a student precisely level 200 in the university. It was one year experience and I must confess I enjoyed every bit of it. Banking job taught me to be smart, to always be aware of my environment, and most importantly to be focused. I learnt cooperate dressing through this job opportunity and so many other things. The job paid me nicely in that I could carter for my needs and even help others. Banking work is a nice profession, but its only disadvantage is time consuming, and can be so draining!



MY CURRENT JOB:

I am currently working as a primary school teacher, to tell you the truth teaching is a prestigious profession though it comes with a lot of duties and responsibilities towards students. But there’s this satisfaction I normally feel when I impact knowledge On these young minds. The fulfillment I normally feel when I inspire and motivate my pupils to do the right thing.

As a teacher I always try to empower my students to make them a successful and become a better person in the future.



MY ROLE AS A TEACHER:

IMG_20211124_114619_001.jpg

  • teaching my students

  • motivating them and helping them to boost their self confidence in order to help them take up things that will be beneficial for their lives in the future.

  • I normally try to teach my students how to apply the things they’ve learnt.

  • I use to share thoughts and bond with them this makes teaching profession simple and perfect for me.

  • I use to make reports about their performance at the end of each term.



CONCLUSIONS:

The only disadvantage in teaching profession is that it can be draining at times but you know what? The joy I normally feels being able to work with the young minds who needs my guidance is incomparable, moreover the holiday, vacations, long summer I use to enjoy and I’m being paid for is super. I only only work six hours everyday from Monday to Friday, I have time for myself and to spend with my family especially my children. So truly speaking I enjoy my current job. Thanks for reading me, I invite my friends @eliany, @gracyakan and @ubongudofot to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Que bueno que pudiste cumplir con unos de tus sueños que era ser banquera.

Ahora te dedicas a una hermosa labor que es la enseñanza el cual tiene una responsabilidad muy grande.

Te deseo suerte en el concurso.

Purple Blue Creative Indie Music Festival Canvas Banner (3).gif

Aww thank you so much for your amazing commendations I appreciate 💕

Ehn ehn you are a teacher wow that's great, you are the reason for your brainy children, I have found out that most steemian works as teacher off chain which is wonderful, I give accolade to the work of teaching to me it is the best profession

you are the reason for your brainy children

You got me 😊 smiling! Thanks for appreciating the work of teachers, truly teaching is a noble profession.

You are welcome

I am currently working as a primary school teacher, to tell you the truth teaching is a prestigious profession though it comes with a lot of duties and responsibilities towards students

Wow they are so many teachers on this platform and truly teaching is a very prestigious and Noble occupation. You get to share your experience and nurture the young ones to grow.

Was happy to read from you

I'm glad you liked my work @ebuahsang1. Thanks for visiting me I appreciate

There is much joy in giving than receiving, so giving out knowledge brings much joy to you I understand how you feels. But children can be so happy to stay with no matter their disturbance and headache thank you for your entry and invite I will take part right away

You're absolutely right dear, thanks for your nice comment I really appreciate 💕

Loading...

Teaching is a great job. Well-done ma. Teaching young ones to boost their confidence is part of the responsibilities of a good teacher, and this is part of what you are doing for this kids. I really appreciate your kind gesture. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Aww I really appreciate your beautiful commendations, thanks for visiting me

Bankers look smart all the time, me too i admire bankers, been a teacher is a good job, impacting knowledge to leaders of tomorrow.
I love your post

Thanks outstanding mama! I was happy that I had experience of what it's takes to be a banker. I appreciate your warm commendations.

Thank you my lady

Dear friend, your banking job was really good for you. But teaching the primary school childs is also a great job. My sister is also a primary school teacher that mean you and my friend are in the same field, wow thats intresting. I find your teaching to be quite appealing. You are excellent at instructing the children. Thank you for sharing your old and new jobs with us. I hope for your bright future in teaching field. Last but not least, I welcome you to check out my post about this same competition. I'd love for you to stop by my blog. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with me.

Greetings 🇵🇰

Aww thank you so much for your nice commendations, I still love banking job but it's always draining and time consuming, I will say it's a work for the singles. But as for teaching it's the best. I will definitely check on your post.

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you have been able to fulfill your childhood dream of working in a bank.

His work as a teacher is excellent, being part of the academic preparation of the young people of his country.

Thank you! I appreciate your nice comment

If i was to choose among the two jobs you featured here, i will say..."Teaching" job.

Its stressful but very important , you know why..?

Because you are impacting something that will last forever in the minds of feature personalities.

However, i'll use this opportunity to commend you for doing all these and still steeming.

By the way, thanks for the invitation., hopefully i could do this later, my network signal is poor, but i'll get to a better location...later in the day.

For now, i need to cook, you know what they say about an hungry man...?

For now, i need to cook, you know what they say about an hungry man...?

Hehe Hope you won't be angry with me? Haha 😂😂 welcome back buddy! And thanks for your wonderful comment I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95