SEC - S8W3: What is your favorite children's story and why?

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)

20230313_103341.jpg

Hello greetings dear friends, I'm very happy to participate in this contest about children stories. I like reading stories of children as they have many lessons to teach.

What is your favorite children's story, why?

My favorite story is the one of the boy who cried 'Wolf'. It is a popular story that appeared in my textbook that I loved reading. And since I read it it became my favorite.

mongolia-419875_640.jpgSource

It is about a boy who was asked to look after his father's sheep 🐑. But after some time he was bored and he was thinking of what to do. So he tried to play pranks and started calling the villagers and crying 'wolf!'

When the villagers ran to rescue him there was actually no world and the boy laughed at them. This repeated many times and the villagers lost trust in him.
So one day the real wolf came and he was crying for help but no one came to his rescue because they thought it was his usual prank, so the wolf killed all his sheep and he went home in despair.

WHY IT IS MY FAVORITE

It is my favorite story because it teaches about being honest and not playing so much prank.
The boy was having fun with his pranks until the day of reckoning came, the real wolf came and no one in the village believed him.

It also teaches that dishonesty makes us lose the trust of others and that pranks like that should not be done.

Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?

Yes, I love children stories as they teach so many morals. They teach honesty, and it tells you about the benefits and the consequences. They also teach how good it is to obey rules, not to be greedy, and how to be good children.

How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.

I remember a number of children stories, below are some of the lists of them:

  • The Midas's touch
  • The tortoise and the hare
  • Be wise while counting
  • The foolish thief
The storiesTheir morals
The tortoise and the hareSlow and steady wins the race
The midas touchIt is not good to be greedy, it's good to be content and satisfied
Be wise while countingIt's always good to think outside the box
The foolish thiefIt's always good to tell the truth from the beginning because it will come out one day

Those are some of the stories I remember and the morals they teach.

If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?

IMG_20230313_101516_860.jpg

Yes I have two younger siblings and also my sister's child, I don't usually like reading stories to them but I've tried it one day. The one I read for them was a bible story that my sister gave me the book. The story is that of the little Israelite girl who helped the mighty Naaman to learn about God and be healed even though she was scared.

1101978124_univ_lsr_md.jpg source

I read the story to thier hearing well because I wanted them to concentrate and keep quiet 😀.

Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.

No, I don't like creating stories so I haven't created any. But I do like reading the ones that are created.

Conclusion

I'm very happy to participate in this contest, I invite @gift08, @mile16, @graceleon to participate in the contest

Sort:  

Hola amiga!!!

Es un lindo cuento Tu favorito, también lo he compartido mucho con mis niñas, si enseñanza es muy bonita y necesaria porque muchas veces tomamos las cosas a broma y no le damos Valor a la honestidad y con este cuento queda claro que debemos ser francos y no jugar con cosas serias.

Te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso.
Bendiciones ✨✨💕

Your girls must be very happy to have you read them this story. Thank you for commenting

Good story. It reminds me of the story of the wolf and the 7 lambs. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

Thank you 😊

 last year 

Hola amiga, muchas gracias por unirte al concurso.

Esta muy linda la historia del cuento del niño que gritaba Lobo, tiene una gran enseñanza, debemos aprender a ser honestos desde que somos niños a decir siempre la verdad y a no burlarnos de las personas, ya que después se pierde la confianza, tal cual como le pasó al niño llego el lobo y nadie le creyó.

Amiga al pie de cada imagen se debe colocar una breve descripción, recordando siempre que las imágenes deben ser libres de derecho de autor, también te recomiendo dar apoyo votando por las publicaciones de compañeros así incrementará tu CSI.

Éxitos en el concurso.Saludos!

Descripción/Total
Steemexclusive✔️1/1
No plagio✔️1/1
No bots✔️1/1
Club#club50501/1
Markdown1/2
Contenido3/4
Total8/10
CSI0
Fecha13/03/2023

banner lirvic.gif

Hello friend, thank you for your verification and recommendations. Is that I'm very busy with school work that's why I don't pay much attention but I'll try my best to keep improving,🙏

The boy who cried wolf 🐺, story of all time, my mom taught me this story too and it's lessons, which is to say the truth all the time. I read all your enlisted stories and they're all together interesting. I wish you success on this contest dear.

I'm happy you have also had my favorite story, thank you for your comment

Saludos.

Que bueno que pudiste leer esa historia biblica un momento donde Dios hace un milagro poderoso en la vida de Naaman que aunque era de buena posición económica el dinero no le podia quitar la lepra.

Hello that is true, the lesson in that story is very good. Thank you for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29