SEC - S5W6. "My Favorite Games "steemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

diary-fombsae.jpg

Gaming is my hubby, I started playing games at a very young age. I remember how I saved lunch money to buy a brick game. I play a good number of games, and the difference with me is I don’t play for money. Gaming for me is for fun, and most of the time that is the only means I get to interact with friends. I remember when I had my first computer, and I installed Road Rash. It is a bike game, with the rider holding a battle stick. After school, my friends will have to come over. It was not a team game, you will have to play and give chances to the next person. So that is how I spent time with friends. I can mention a good number of games I love, ProEvolution Soccer, Need for Speed, Mortal Kombat, Battle City, Mario, Grand theft, SIMS, etc. I can mention and mention a whole list. As I grow up, I have been more interested in strategy games. That is where I will pick my favorite game.

What is your favorite game?

Warzone-2100-A-Free-And-Open-Source-Real-Time-Strategy-Game.pngScreenshot official website

Warzone2100 is my favorite Game. It is a simple strategy game that is easy to host to play across a network. It is a computer game that can be installed on any OS. It is a lightweight software that you can download and install. It was initially developed for Microsoft Windows and PlayStation but is available for macOS, FreeBSD, AmigaOS 4, AROS, MorphOS, Linux, and NetBSD. I will encourage some of us to check it out, and I will be willing to play against any Steemians who are ready LOL.

How do you play, what are the instructions for playing?

IMG_20221115_141150.jpg

Warzone2100 is a computer Game, which can be played using the mouse pad or an external mouse. The Warzone2100 has simple-to-understand interfaces, which can be turned off or on with Tab. When the Game starts, you have four things to look at. Messages, Time remaining, Map, and Command panel.

  • Messages tell you about your actions and happening in the Game. messages will appear at the top left hand of your screen.
  • Time remaining helps you in case you are in a campaign. That means if your time goes down to zero, you lose the campaign.
  • The Command panel is the brain of the game, with all necessary instructions.
  • The map is to have a topography of the terrain.

IMG_20221115_162015.jpg

The Warsone2100 camera is controlled by moving and rotating with the mouse. Zooming is done with the + or – on the keyboard. One thing not to forget is the power bar, Power is the resources the gamer needs to have a fully functional unit. You get power by exploiting spare oil resources and you derive from these oil resources. You need to have a Power generator, which can be anywhere on your Map. It is preferable to have generators that you can protect from enemies.

The Command panel is broken into sections

IMG_20221115_162044.jpg

  • F1: Manufacture

Here you give the command to build units Factories, Cyborg Factories, and VTOL Factories.

  • F2: Research

Researching new technologies to develop and improve your units and factories.

  • F3: Build

Give the command for building, Repairing, Demolished units with Trucks as turrets and/or Combat Engineers

  • F4: Design

The command center is for Design, and for you to overpower your enemies. You need to design new units and VTOLs which can stand any incoming attacks.

How many people can participate?

Warzone 2100 can host more than 8 players on a local network, or online with an integrated lobby.

What are or have been your records?

IMG_20221115_161929.jpg

Well, my present records label me with two stars and a badge. The more battles you win, the more stars you get to your name.

Is it an individual or team game?

Warzone2100 is both an individual and team game. You can go in as a single-player campaign, where you have to command your forces and build your unit. As a team, you can be in alliance with a team partner to fight a common enemy. So it will be all left to you, which do you enjoy, play as an individual or create an alliance and play as a team.

To Conclude, Warzone2100 is a cross-platform game and lightweight. The game might not have the best graphics, but it is one of the most advanced strategy games I have come across. You can down the latest version from the official website https://wz2100.net/

I will use the opportunity to invite @saxopedia, @nancy0 and @vivigibelis



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae (Mr Bull)

Sort:  
Loading...

I've heard of this game. Maybe someday I'll try to play.

Yeah, it a very cool strategy game. Give it a try, and you love it. We can play online when you are confident of yourself lol

Hola @fombae, realmente es tu juego favorito porque tienes un buen conocimiento del juego Warzone2100, y lo explica muy bien. Cuando uno tiene un juego que le gustan jugar no importa cuanto tiempo pase jugando. Que tenga muy suerte en esta desafío.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55