SEC - S8W3 |My favorite children's story

Hello steemit friends wherever you are, how are you all? This time I'm back to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - S8W3 contest with the theme My favorite children's story on the Scouts y sus Amigos community.

kancil-1.jpg
Source

The Tale of the Mouse Deer and the Crocodile

One day, the mouse deer was walking on the edge of the forest. Kancil wanted to get some fresh air while looking at the sun that was shining brightly. The Kancil wanted to bask in the sun for a while, after arriving at the edge of a large river, he felt his stomach was very hungry. Kancil then imagined how good it would be if he could eat his favorite food, namely cucumber. But unfortunately, the cucumber garden that bears fruit is on the other side of the big river. The mouse deer was silent and thought how to cross this big river.

The mouse deer kept thinking about how to cross this big river without having to touch the cold and swift water. Then the mouse deer looked at several crocodiles sunbathing on the river bank. Without waiting for time, Kancil approached one of the crocodiles that was sunbathing.

"Hi crocodile, how are you today?"

Crocodile who was enjoying the sunlight then opened his eyes and saw Kancil who was greeting. "I'm well. What do you need here?” asked Crocodile.

"I'm here to bring you good news," answered the mouse deer. Hearing these words, the crocodile couldn't wait to hear the good news meant by the mouse deer. "Tell me the good news immediately!"

"I'm here because King Solomon ordered me to count the number of crocodiles in this river, because King Solomon will give a gift," said the mouse deer.

Then all the crocodiles crawled towards the riverbed until all the crocodiles that were originally on the riverbed had gathered on the riverbanks. The mouse deer then said, “I came here because King Solomon ordered me to count all of you. He wants to give you a special gift today. Line up because I want to count you all…”

The crocodiles immediately lined up neatly according to Si Kancil's orders. "O Mouse Deer, now count us all," said one of the biggest crocodiles.

Then the mouse deer took a piece of wood that was around it and then jumped on the body of the first crocodile on the bank of the river. He started counting by saying, "One two three dents, male and female I tapped", while tapping the crocodile's head until he managed to cross the big river. After arriving at the opposite bank of the river, the mouse deer immediately jumped for joy and said, “Hey crocodiles, actually I didn't bring good news from King Solomon? I have tricked all of you so that I can cross this great river. Ha ha ha…"

images (7).jpeg
Source

What is your favorite children's story, why? - Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?

I really like stories or fairy tales about the clever animal, the mouse deer. This animal is very cunning and clever so I can take a lot of knowledge and lessons from this story. Stories about animals are not only liked by children, even teenagers and adults really like them.

How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them

Since I was little I didn't read too many children's stories. I only read a few stories including the story about the mouse deer. I have also read about the stories of the prophets and the story of Prophet Abraham and his son Prophet Ismail.

If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?

I once told several children's stories to my nephew and younger cousins. I told them about the story of the mouse deer and the crocodile. I see a lot of moral messages that can be taken from the story. From that story we learn to use the intelligence we have only for good things, so that more people will love and respect us in life.

Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it

I've never written a children's story because I don't have the talent for it. I'm more interested in reading existing children's stories. Because to make children's stories can not be done if there is no inspiration. Making children's stories must be interesting so that children like them and there are lessons that can be taken after reading.

I also invite friends @graceleon, @pelon53, @msharif, @lavanyalakshman, @patjewell, @irawandedy, @ripon0630, @suboohi, @reinamia, and others to participate in this contest.

Regards
@fadlymatch

Sort:  

cerita yang paling populer adalah cerita tentang si kancil wkwk

 last year 

Oh my word! How those crocodiles got tricked!!Haha!
What a nice story. It just shows that those who are wise, think for themselves and who is committed can get far in life.
Thank you for sharing this beautiful story, one I will tell my grandchildren when next I see them.
Good luck with the contest and thanks for the invite! 🐊

 last year 

Esto es increíble jejeje... Cómo ciervo ratón, logro engañar a todos los cocodrilos, para pasar el río, en busca de su comida preferida, que astucia de un animal tan pequeño.

Loading...

Hey,
I got to know that you are big fan of mouse deer story and you have shared amazing story of it . I also read and enjoy your story content . You know I m very fond of fairy tales stories a lot . It is amazing and whenever you read, it transport you in imagination world which is awesome feeling. I wish those days could come back . Those stories days are priceless.

Friend I am interested to invite you to read my story content because I have posted my entry too . Hope you will enjoy a lot . Please do visit on my post.

Thank you

@ yourloveguru

I like your story in which you tell about some animals like crocodile and a mouse that how he triked the crocodile for crossing that big river because it was not possible without the help of crocodile to cross that river so the lesson that I learn I want to share with you and the lesson is it is a trick and it is a quality to catch someone in the things or to trap someone and after trapping you can have a lot of things from that person which you want but trapping someone in a bad manner is really a bad practice.

Yes I also like the story of the prophet Ibrahim and prophet Ismail. Basically they both have a lot of sacrifices for Islam and at every year we also celebrate their sacrifice in the form of Eid al-adha and you highlight a very good Islamic story and also reminds me the whole story of Islam.

I wish you best of luck for your participation because you participating very well in this engagement challenge

 last year 

Muy agradable y aleccionador historia el que nos tres amigo, conocí este cuento gracias a tu estupenda publicación, gracias por compartirlo. Saludos cordiales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28