SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?"

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago

It interest me so much to take part in this week engagement challenge, I enjoyed writing my entry as I took time to reflect on how old I am and what I need to appreciate about my age and what to expect in few years to come.

To begin let's me give my input to this questions.

IMG_20231108_170610.jpg
With my friend and grandma



Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

I'm in my 20's and I'm supper proud of my age. A lot of people says I look bigger than my age oh yes that is true because I look fat. This people fact has really make me look ashame at times when I'm out or with my peers but recently I gave up on what people say. I appreciate my age with my body size, I've seriously worked on it and I'm still working on my weight but not because people don't like it but because I want to stay healthy.

IMG_20200406_164549.jpg
My early 20's



Is it really the same to be 20 years old than 65?

IMG_20231106_212405.jpg
My mother in-law in her 50's and me in my late 20's

That's a picture of me in my 20's and my mother in-law in her 60's we are never the same. We can't be the same, therefore 20 and 65 years are not the same.

We look different in this 2 years, probably sickness set in at 65 trying hard to survive with it. Wrinkle, arthritis, toothache, menopause etc. So many things set in, inability to walk, no strength to do some certain things we were found of. The youthful years gone is quite different from old age.



How old would you like to be right now and why?

I don't think I need any additional years or subtraction from my year right now, I'm 27 years now and I really wish to look like a 27 years old lady and not older than my age. Taraah!! I lik the way I look, I was once depressed because of how I look, people do mock at me, say certain things to me but you know what? Each day I look at myself in the mirror,i appreciate my look now.

Let me shock you, there is never a time, I look like my age, while growing up people often times told me I look older than my age which caused me so much thinking then I realized that I can't change my look.

IMG_20231108_140430.jpg
Me

IMG_20190516_170917.jpg
Me


I was still looking fat and older than my age in people eyes well, you can never satisfy mankind.



Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?

Yes I really really do, early people should be treated with respect, love and care. They deserves our attention as we know their ability is limited with this younger once are their hands and legs.

IMG_20231108_170431.jpg
Me with my aged friend after Christian meeting, she is in her 90's

We should respect the beauty of the grey head and follow the law in your country for a special treatment for them. Before now in my state, the older ones from 60 years were treated free, their hospital bills are subcidize in government hospital and even those who can't even afford the subcidize bill, can also e treated free.

I personally respect the older ones and I care for them so much, I loved them and I learn from them, I make friends with aged people so much, especially those ones that gives my advice from the Bible.

IMG-20230723-WA0016.jpg

IMG_20231108_172022.jpg


Taking care of them is an additional advantage to me



Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

It depends on individual, when I was 18 I was able to care for myself, make decisions for myself and achieve a lot of things based on my skills, I worked and paid my bills and feed myself.

FB_IMG_1699459349755.jpg

FB_IMG_1699459327997.jpg

Me @18

My pictures from my Facebook page

So it depends on individual, to some people 18 years can be considered as adults but some people 18 is still a child.

Maturity is not considered in age, a 30 years old person can still be a child still waiting to be told everything or everything is being done for the person. But some people even at the age 16 the maturity level is that of the adult.

Therefore some adult is still considered as a child so maturity or adulthood is not considered in age.


I'm looking forward to a time where age will not be remembered, even to calculate will be a waste of time because mankind will live forever, a time where life without end will be enjoyed, but until then let's keep taking care of our health, our older ones and our grooming our teenagers to grow to maturity.

I will like to invite @ekaboiz @dequeen @suboohi to join this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

El orgullo por nuestra edad es algo que nos llena de mucha vida y, me alegra muchísimo que te sientas feliz al igual que cómoda con ella porque, de esa manera neutralizas el temor que dicen sentir quienes tienen miedo a envejecer cosa que, a mi juicio, no tiene sentido porque, independientemente de los años, de nuestra parte queda adquirir la experiencia y madurez que ellos nos generan.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Oh I'm so proud of my age irrespective of what people may say thank you for your view in this topic I appreciate your encouragement thanks

Thanks for sharing your reflections on age and personal acceptance challenge! 🌟 Your journey to self-acceptance at 27 is inspiring. Admirable care for the elderly. Keep enjoying life's journey and sharing your wisdom! 🌈 Cheers! 🌟

Oh it's my pleasure, someone once mock me of taking care of the aged but you just encouraged me I appreciate your kind words thank you.

You know, it was always frustrating before now that I had to explain to people that I am in my 20s, at some point, I stopped explaining and embraced the totality of my existence.

I know I have a huge body size but t I have been shedding weight just like you, not for them, but for me to stay healthy .

I can truly relate to this.

Best of luck.

Ah!! It is not always easy 😉 but it's good you moved on and focus on yourself, you can only succeed if you avoid what people talk about you.

Thank you for your input

 10 months ago 

Ay mi nena linda, como no estar orgullosa de tu edad si esque tu eresuna jovencita y muy hermosa ademas, con ese sublime color de piel que muy poco envejece y esa carismaque te brota a flor de piel y denota tu hermosa aura. Dios te Bendiga siempre, saludos a tu abuela, es muy hermosa también. Saludos y bendiciones éxitos.

Oh how inspiring your comments is to me right now, I feel too high it's boost my ego hahahahaha thank you so much I appreciate, definitely I will send her your greetings.

Thank you

 10 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Es verdad. La edad trae consigo ciertas dolencias e incapacidades. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

hey @eliany Your perspective on age and self-acceptance is truly inspiring. The way you embrace your journey and advocate for respect towards older individuals reflects a compassionate understanding of life's diverse phases. Keep shining and spreading positivity!

Oh thank you so much for your sincere commendation thank you I appreciate

This is so beautiful, it is good to see you @18. You are looking amazing. You shared an absolute great content for us. The future is bright. Greetings from Ghana.

Hahaha 🤣 I was small right?

Thank you for your nice comments I appreciate your sincere observations.

Off course you were.

It is a pleasure to have gone through your entry.

Hi friend, you are right older people must be treated with extra respect and care. They have served society more and deserve more facilities. You look stunning in your picture. I like that you have some old friends that showing your love to old people. Best of luck for the contest. Have a great day dear

Oh thank you so much, I appreciate this older ones so much, thanks 👍 for your wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53