Steemit Engagement Challenge - S8W6. "The first time"

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)

20230403_175815_0000.png
Source

Hello esteemed people of Scouts and their Friends, I wish you are doing great in your blessed lives, I am also good. The engagement season 8 is going to end and it was fascinating to have a good time. Today, I am feeling fantastic while taking part in another exciting challenge Steemit Engagement Challenge - S8W6. "The first time" how beautiful is the topic? I just love it and started sharing my post with my steemian family.

Tell us about the first time you won an award or contest

I was a shining student and good in games; but we were residing in village and there was no facility for gaming. If I sometimess participated I couldn't go to the city because it was very far from the village. I was very good at races and that time no one can beat me.

I was only 9 years old but I was famous in my running and race and all people ask how I manage to win and you are so fast. They always bet with me but no one can win. Luckily, in class 5, I got a chance to participate in race and my teacher let me go with her. I did my best and "won first position" and got a trophy.

png_20230403_152420_0000.png
Source

It was the "first ever winning award" that I got in my life and literally there were tears in my eyes and with thankful eyes; I gave it to my madam who Let me chance to join this competition. She said no it's your gift and you deserve it.

This was the only award i got in my school life, unfortunately, I don't have pictures because at that time there were no cell phones to capture a memorable photos of life.

When was the first time you had a mobile phone? Did you get it as a gift or did you buy it?

Well!!! this is an interesting question my father was ny best friend but he was a little strict in his rules. Tell the time we were in studies not allowed using cell phones and honestly cell phone was not frequent in my era of village life.

The was first cell phone I got you will be laughing but you can!!!!!! I got it at the age of 24 years old when I had completed my Masters and post-graduate studies.

nokia-1814217__480.jpg
Source

The first cell phone which I got was Nokia 1110 simple phone and I was so pleased to have this and it was given to gift by my elder brother on "completion of my graduation and post-graduation studies".

This gift was given to me because I was residing in a hostel and "it was bit tough to contact with me for asking anything"and you know still i didn't use it properly because it was my first exposure to keypad cell phones.

What did you buy with your first salary or your first payment?

The first salary you can say the payment was an 8th class scholarship as I was top in class 8 in my district and got a scholarship which was around 4000 PKR( 67 Steem). I was always concerned about my brothers and sister studies and their needs when I got this scholarship.

20230403_165322.gif

I found my brother was completing his BBA Honors, he needed computer I came to my home and give this all money to my brother to buy a computer for studies. He was not taking but said it gift of my first payment which I have got in my life.

Share us a first time that was special for you

In everyone's life we have certain goals and we want to achieve them at any expense, become a doctor was my dream. There was support of my abu and family.

You know it was not easy in few facilities when your other brother and sisters, are also studying and financial crisis may happened there. I hoped for it studied for it and efforts for about 10 years consistently.

graduation-2038866__480.jpg
Source

The day on which "I completed my doctorate degree" was a great day for me I feel honor my family was blessed. So, I can't forget this day because it was really special for me and my whole family who made countless effort for this day.

This all about my today's post I would like to invite my dear friends @askhan, @eliany, @shanza1 and @nadiaturrina to participate SEC - S8W6. "the first time".

I am waiting for your feedback which is my strength and motivation to do my best for steemian fellows.

warm regards

@drhira

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Great post @drhira ! your first experience with Steemit is similar to that of many others and it's great to see how you overcame the challenges & found your way around the platform . your positive attitude and willingness to learn from others is inspiring and its Great to see that you have been able to engage with the community and build up your Following.

 last year 

Hola @drhira, que bien que ganaste ese primer lugar en la carrera.
Admiro mucho y aplaudo el bonito gesto de invertir el dinero de tu beca en ayudar a tu hermano, eso habla de tu buen corazon.

Saludos y Exitos

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

 last year 

Ganar una carrera es un premio al esfuerzo, a la fe y a las condiciones del que se prepara para tal fin. Con respecto al teléfono, los padres responsables saben que deben cuidar a sus hijos y afianzarlos en las responsabiliade. De modo que tuvo uno cuando estaba bien consciente de cómo lo usaría.
Es un hermoso gesto de amor que su primer sueldo se lo haya dado a su hermano porque necesitaba una computadora para sus estudios. Y su primer gran momento es su graduación, un orgullo y un honor para usted y su familia. Éxitos en el concurso.

Saludos mi linda amiga.

Felicidades por tu trofeo 🏆 en la competencia de Carreras, que genial que hayas alcanzado el primer lugar .

Los teléfonos antiguos Siempre causan mucha risa, sin embargo en su momento era especial tener uno.

Una computadora para tu hermano con tu primer salario es un gesto muy bondadoso de tu parte.

Siempre las primeras veces son especiales amiga, y me alegra que recuerdes esa vez con tanto cariño.

Buena suerte con tu participación

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Comprendo muy bien que usted se sienta de esa manera al ganar una carrera porque, tengo familia deportista y, ellos dicen que recibir esa medalla tan anhelada, es la mejor manera de asimilar que después de todo el esfuerzo que se hizo durante la carrera, finalmente se tiene el trofeo tan especial.

La familia siempre será nuestra prioridad y, que lindo que usted haya destinado su dinero para ayudar a su hermano en la necesidad que tenía.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

Hola amigo.
Desde pequeño usted es un campeón y ganador del primer lugar, le felicito, lamento no tomó la foto del recuerdo.

Los teléfonos Nokia son una María de las mejores que ha salido, y eran de línea interna también como el mío( Hyundai)

Gracias por compartir su post.

Éxitos 🤗❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63