SEC-S13W6- "A Christmas Story"

in Scouts y sus Amigos7 months ago
I am glad to be part of the sixth and final challenge of season 13 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge: "A Christmas Story."

We all are waiting eagerly for the holiday season and I am even more excited because in my present location, Christmas is the beginning of the annual holidays and the peak of summer when we prepare for going out right after Christmas celebrations.

church-648430_1280.jpg

Image edited in MS Paint

I am also glad that @fjjrg has shown his confidence in me and invited me to post my story in this contest, in turn inviting a few of my friends @okere-blessing, @crisvera, and @carlaisl to give us their version of this challenging story too. I am trying to use all the prompt words in this story and see how it works for me.

I celebrate Christmas with my friends and relatives, wherever I am. You know, friends, that Christmas is not all about grand feasts and gifts, but it has a lot behind it.

The Christmas celebration is all about what the Lord Jesus did for humanity, even if he had to sacrifice his life. Christmas is all about how Santa Claus storms the weather and reaches as many children as he can.

There are several symbols associated with Christmas, and they all have their own importance. If you think that the Christmas star has only symbolic importance, then you are wrong because it corresponds to a natural phenomenon and remains a ubiquitous symbol of Christmas.

I remember just a few years ago, a rare phenomenon occurred which produced a bright light that some people called the "Christmas Star". It brought hope and enthusiasm to the entire world.

The Christmas Star, also known as the Star of Bethlehem, is an important symbol in Matthew's Nativity story, where it guided the Magi to the birthplace of Jesus.

I want to show you the entire sorry of Jesus Christ that I shot in this short video in an Indian church close to my Indian home.

I know Santa Claus is too busy to bring toys for all children so I gift toys to children in my community. I prefer toys and games, mostly science-related toys as gifts, which are very popular among children. But I choose the gifts per my budget, depending on how many friends, children, and co-workers I have to gift them.

A few of my friends bring bottles of wine as gifts for Christmas, and I give them back a bottle too because not all my friends drink wine. But in that case, I select a bottle of vodka or whisky according to their preference. I always take into account their personal preferences before gifting alcohol to my friends.

We always decorate our Christmas tree with different colored ornaments or with vintage glam. Last year, we gave our tree a different look with a mid-century look.

Do you know the story of a real Christmas tree? There was a small tree in a dense forest that always dreamed of becoming a beautiful Christmas tree. He wanted to live among humans because people decorate the Christmas tree very beautifully. But some of his old trees told him that living with humans was not a good idea. But that tree wanted to become a Christmas tree, so he wanted to go and live with humans.

Just before Christmas, a family came looking for a tree to decorate for the festive season. His children liked the small tree. They took it and placed it in their living room and decorated it with lights and toys. The family and all their relatives and friends loved the tree.

That tree remained the center of attention until the month of January. After that, its leaves started falling. Now, no one wanted to see him anymore. One day, the family members picked him up and threw him outside. That cedar tree was very sad.

But after a few days, some people planted it in the soil again. It regained its branches. Another family kept it in their home and decorated it beautifully. The beautiful light once again illuminated his entire body. All the children enjoyed the toys included in it.

Then the Christmas tree realized that humans were also good. They took care of him all his life. We all should understand the importance of having someone's blessings, gifts, and patience in life.

The tree felt so happy when he saw people giving and getting gifts such as calendars, jewelry, and toys that he much appreciated. He also saw his owners giving electronic gifts like AirPods, smart TVs, or the latest technology. But he understood about special gifts like tickets or gifts that weren't too fancy but people appreciated.

You know when I see Santa and his party walking in malls during the peak summers I can't help myself feel about him. I made this video in December 2020.

I spent a few of my Christmas times in Australia, and you may find it funny that at Christmas time reindeer pull Santa Claus's sleigh and Santa Claus comes wearing a fur coat, but whenever I imagine it, I laugh because here in Australia, Christmas is the time when it is the peak of summer and Santa Claus starts sweating.

But what should that poor guy do? Santa has to do this because, through this song, the reindeer is considered a symbol of Christmas time.

We should all know the importance of gifts and celebrations which bring joy to our lives. in the Steemit family.

Merry Christmas to all my friends

ᵛᶦᵈᵉᵒˢ ᵐʸ ʷᵒʳᵏ

Sort:  

Una linda historia que nos enseña a apreciar el verdadero valor de las cosas, el solo gesto de obsequiar algo y ver la cara de felicidad de la persona nos da a entender que esa persona aprecio el regalo por muy pequeño que sea, es el valor que le da la persona al regalo, así como lo entendió el árbol en tu historia que se dio cuanta que los humanos lo amaban y lo cuidaban dándome mucha importancia a pesar de ser un árbol

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks!

 7 months ago 

Saludos @dove11.

Este relato nos muestra lo importante que son los regalos y los arboles en esta hermosa época del año, y es que la navidad es propicia para la unión familiar y experimentar un alto grado de felicidad.

Descripcion✅ / ❌totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Libre de Plagio / Libre IA1/1
Libre de bots1/1
clubesClub751/1
Estilo de descuento1.5/2
Contenido de calidad3/4
Puntuación total8.5/10
CSI5.4
Fecha de verificación21/11/2023

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.
seprador de texto con logo.png

Thanks for the evaluation👍

Hello dove11! 🎄 Your Christmas story is heartwarming. The symbolism of the Christmas Star and your meaningful gift choices show the true spirit of the season. The tale of the Christmas tree teaches us about appreciation and second chances. Wishing you and your Steemit family a Merry Christmas filled with joy and warmth! 🌟🎁

Thank you so much for your wishes, I wish you and your loved ones a wonderful festive season ahead.

Hello @dove11, what you describe in your publication is very important, because many times they do not give the Christmas trees the heat they should.

More than anything, people who buy pine or cedar trees are cut down and although they still have life left, what they do is throw them away instead of planting them again.

Here in Venezuela, most of us use plastic trees or other materials, in order to reuse them for a few years or give them to those most in need.

Greetings.

Thanks for all your kind words. We have a couple of fur trees in our compound yet we use an artificial decorated tree brought from the market. I guess we should not cut the trees unless they lose their utility.

La historia de la navidad. Sin duda es muy linda .
E llama mucho la atención la aparición de la estrella de Belén .

En caso de que sea una señal y esperanza para muchos eso significa que todavía hay creencia e inocencia entre los adultos también .

Thank you so much for your kind support and trust in sacrifice and symbols.

Hello @dove11
I enjoyed your entry, suiting up as santa claus to give kids gifts in your locality is more than a gracious philanthropy. It is an act of love and kindness. Im happy you reward your friends who bring wine with some drinks like whisky and some more. I enjoyed your story. Success in the challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54