If men had a menstrual cycle

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year
Hello, ma'am @crisvera I agree that menstruation in men is different, but they experience it every month when they feel mood swings and go through annoying times. All right, they feel those three-to-four difficult days every month and are mentally depressed. Some men go through everything minus the discharge.


Screenshot (885).png
Image

𝓨𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓼𝓽𝓲𝓸𝓷 𝓲𝓼 "𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝔀𝓸𝓾𝓵𝓭 𝓱𝓪𝓹𝓹𝓮𝓷 𝓲𝓯 𝓶𝓮𝓷 𝓱𝓪𝓭 𝓶𝓮𝓷𝓼𝓽𝓻𝓾𝓪𝓽𝓲𝓸𝓷?"

I mean "Do men go through the "Monthly Menstruation Cycle" like women do?" Would this sound funny if I told you that men also have monthly periods? I mean the same way women have them, minus discharge! I won't be surprised if men had a similar discharge if there was an outlet.

𝕿𝖍𝖊𝖓 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖘𝖆𝖎𝖉, "𝕯𝖔 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖓𝖐 𝖎𝖙 𝖜𝖆𝖘 𝖈𝖔𝖓𝖛𝖊𝖓𝖎𝖊𝖓𝖙 𝖋𝖔𝖗 𝖒𝖊𝖓 𝖙𝖔 𝖍𝖆𝖛𝖊 𝖆 𝖒𝖊𝖓𝖘𝖙𝖗𝖚𝖆𝖑 𝖈𝖞𝖈𝖑𝖊?"

My answer is, men also go through the mensuration cycle, and I don’t think I should post this in the funny community. Nobody will even imagine that men have their monthly menstruation cycle because then we would have grumpy men too! And if it is not convenient for women why do you think it would be easy for men?

But that's how nature has created men and women and that's how it is. However, imagine why men go through such a period, or why only women have to go through monthly periods. In fact, men also suffer and go through what women have to go through every month.

𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝔀𝓸𝓾𝓵𝓭 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓪𝓽𝓽𝓲𝓽𝓾𝓭𝓮 𝓫𝓮 𝓽𝓸 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓱𝓸𝓻𝓶𝓸𝓷𝓪𝓵 𝓬𝓱𝓪𝓷𝓰𝓮?

I have a detailed answer ready for you. Don't trust me? I chanced upon this book by Psychotherapist and author Jed Diamond, Ph.D., on Amazon.


Screenshot (884).png
Source

He claims men experience hormonal shifts and changes that are similar to women's monthly periods.

He also says, every day, a man’s testosterone levels rise in the morning and fall in the evening. He has written the book, "Irritable Male Syndrome" by Jed Diamond and thinks that testosterone levels can even vary from day to day. That means the testosterone level is behind all this.

We, the men, always complain about why chicks always get mood swings and are always grumpy, and then it annoys them. They feel lazy and unwilling to go to work. And we, the men, feel they are only pretending to be in an off mood, but when I read the symptoms, I feel the women are right about why they act that way.

And now I understand why some men behave differently on certain days. Their monthly problem! Seriously, does any man even agree with me? They do not feel like working. In addition, they get irritated very quickly over very small things. Well, that is because men have no idea how uncomfortable and annoying it is for women during their monthly periods.

But the only difference is that men do not "leak" like women do. But why does it happen? The reason is premenstrual syndrome, or PMS, for short.

But would you believe it if I told you that men also go through this experience every month? Yes, they do not have any discharge like women do because they do not have any such outlet!

In women, this happens because of PMS (premenstrual syndrome).

PMS is a condition that shows its impact on women’s physical health, emotions, and, of course on her behavior, especially on those special days every month popularly known as "Periods" or menstrual cycles. The levels of estrogen, progesterone, and testosterone all make women more eager and anxious for those intimate moments.

But female sex hormones estrogen and progesterone make women more feminine, so what does testosterone do in females? Okay, it's part of a male, but it plays a role too, even if it plays a small one.

In the case of men, it is IMS: Irritable Male Syndrome

However, this change or symptom is not limited to women only but even men feel the same, as I said that men face it minus the discharge since men have no outlet for the same, but many other symptoms are almost the same.

In women, the reason behind these changes is an increase in levels of estrogen and progesterone during that specific time every month, although it could occur a couple of days before or later than the scheduled date.

But it does not mean men do not suffer from mental disturbances on "Those special days". They also feel disturbed or go through bad health phases. And it's all due to the level of testosterone that keeps changing, and it changes too quickly on certain days every month.

Right now, I can only tell you that one of my male friends who suffered with it every month or almost every month on almost the same dates talked to me. He said that he had no obvious problem with it, but he felt relieved once he was through it.


water-2252890_1280.jpg
Image

When I did research on this topic, I definitely understood the reason for the sudden mood swings in men.

I have felt that way a few times, angry for no apparent reason, but I have put it down to living in a country that is not mine, with a different culture and climate. Would you believe that even some men feel pain in their abdomen and nipples during "those days"?

Now I understand that it is simply because of virtual menstruation, although it feels different for women.

I invite @senehasa @patjewell and @jyoti-thelight

10% Beneficiary @hive-181136

Sort:  

There are days I just want to sleep and watch movies! I've finally figured out why thanks to you @dove11, I'm just wondering whether to tell this to my wife as a valid excuse for such days! 😂

 last year 

Depends on whether you should or not! In case she hands you over a pack of napkins, avoid it otherwise tell her everything. Maybe she treats you sympathetically during your "Hard days" 😉 I never hide anything from my wife and she permits me to have rest on such days 😎

 last year 

Men also experience hormone changes, although they don't have to prepare their bodies for possible conception, nor do they have to sit with a swollen uterus, an egg that waits for fertilization, and if not, blood that flows through their vaginas.

I can just say, Thank heavens that we don't have to go through menstruation more than once a month.

Interesting post from a man!

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite.

 last year 

Thanks. I did not write this post to win the contest but to prove my point (I had a discussion with the contest organizers before I posted it).

You know what? Even after menopause, the symptoms remain the same, even if there is no discharge or egg waiting for conception. I guess this is a natural monthly cycle for both men and women, although women have to go through that bloody experience for thirty to forty years.

Very interesting post @dove11, I once read about the symptoms that some men feel monthly, and it is exactly due to Irritable Male Syndrome.

However, there is no comparison to the pains that most of our women feel.

 last year 

I agree, there is no comparison between men and women as far as this problem is concerned but I was just trying to prove that men also go through this cycle. I am not so sure how many face acute symptoms or just mood swings.

 last year 

Hola @dove11
Excelente participación la que nos traes este día. Los síntomas que pasa el hombre es por el ciclo hormonal, lo que denominan Síndrome del hombre irritable, lo que es muy diferente al ciclo menstrual.

Espero que mi esposo no tenga este síndrome, al mismo tiempo que yo tuviera el menstrual, porque sería catastrófico 😉.

Te deseo mucho éxito amigo.

Saludos 🤗

LineamientoResultado
Estado del Club#Club100
Steemexclusive
Libre de plagio
Libre de bots
Fecha de Verificación22/06/2023

Puedes contribuir al crecimiento de la comunidad, haciendo delegaciones a @hive-181136.

Sigamos y apoyemos las cuentas de Steemit en instagram

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

 last year (edited)

Thanks for your nice review! I agree that a man's way of monthly cycle is different compared to a woman's due to their physical structure but I am sure other symptoms are the same. You should be thankful that your hubby doesn't to go through the same otherwise you would have to buy two sets of napkins 😁

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Ya me estaba desviando a hombres embarazados jaja aunque seria un buen tema tambien... Esta bueno tu post, no sabia de ese sindrome

 last year 

Yep, you can say that again and have a hearty laugh 👍

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @damithudaya

 last year 

Thanks, TEAM 3 and @damithudaya, that's much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44