SEC - S10W2 | “My Languages”

6D68EB1E-6FB4-49B8-B51E-BCDBB960012B.png

Hi Steemian’s in Scouts y sus amigos wherever you are. It's a pleasure to be in a Community that, I'm @dederanggayoni from Indonesia, I'm happy to be able to take part in this interesting contest.

Thank you to the Steemit in Scounts y sus amigos for holding a contest in Season 10 Week 2 with the theme "My Languages". Hopefully this contest provides good benefits for all of us.

Alright I can't wait to start this contest. Previously I would invite active and creative Steemian's like @josepha @waterjoe @adriancabrera @sailawana @asiahaiss to enliven this interesting contest.

How many languages do you speak? Which of them are your native languages and which ones have you studied?

B7A144F6-8284-4453-A81C-CE0C087FE785.jpeg
(image source by : pixabay.com

Talking about language then it is very important for us. Because language is a means of communication for anyone. From when I was born, my parents only taught me one language, namely Indonesian. So in our family we usually only use Indonesian.

After I started going to school I began to be taught by my English teacher. Because at school there are English subjects since I was in kindergarten, elementary school, junior high school and high school.

When I entered college, almost all of the books I studied on campus were in English, so like it or not, I had to study English. At that time I was only learning English on my own.

What methods have you used to learn other languages?

When I was at school English was very fun for me. Apart from being taught at school, I learned it self-taught by often listening to songs and films in English.

Then with confidence I also often make some writing for the school wall magazine with a little bit of English. So over time I was a little proficient in English.

In addition to the ones you already speak, what other language would you like to learn?

E74B20A7-32A3-4EF1-91A9-910B0A6446E6.png

(image source by : pixabay.com

Even though I had studied English at school, over time, little by little, the English I had learned began to disappear because I rarely used it.

That's why I want to learn my passive English to be more active. Besides English, I also really want to learn Arabic and Mandarin. Because I am very interested in these two languages.

What do you consider to be the most difficult thing about learning another language?

The most difficult part when I studied English was grammar or what is commonly called so much grammar. I myself sometimes don't follow the rules of grammar, but I still have to learn it too slowly.

Besides that, the writing is also very difficult where I have to learn to write the letters which are so difficult and not used to it. besides that, mandarin letters are very distinctive in shape so we need to study them for so long.

85CD369B-F450-4476-9CF4-86FEF54159BB.png
(image source by : pixabay.com

Besides that, because I rarely get used to or use this foreign language in my surroundings, it is ultimately slow to be able to speak this foreign language fluently. That was one of the obstacles that made it difficult for me to learn a foreign language.

Why do you think it is important to master several languages?

For me it is important to learn other foreign languages ​​so that we can communicate fluently with other people wherever we are. As social beings, it is important to interact with one another by communicating.

English as an international language is mandatory for us to learn because most countries in the world use English. Then when I study Arabic, little by little I will understand the recitation of the Koran when I recite the Koran.

Mandarin is no less important for us to learn because most of the economy is held by the Chinese nation. By learning Mandarin we can broaden our horizons and work with them. Language is a skill that must be possessed by job seekers.

A44C7AEF-F50B-4DE7-B72A-7E3BCCA31586.jpeg

Thus my sharing in this very good contest. Hopefully what I write in my post is useful for my steemian in this great community. Thank you to my seniors here and the very compact team, May blessings come to all of us.

Regard
@dederanggayoni

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

El idioma es parte de nuestras rices, de nuestro ser, de nuestro aprendizaje y ahora, de nuestros avances que bien nos ,o exige la era moderna; no en vano, abren un sin fin de oportunidades. Saludos y éxito en tu entrada.

Thank you for leaving a good comment and I really appreciate it.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Let's grow this community together. If you have not joined yet, subscribe here.👇

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Thank you for support

 last year 

Además de su idioma materno, el indonesio, llegó a manejar el inglés muy bien; sin embargo, de acuerdo con lo que he entendido de su publicación, ese lenguaje se le ha olvidado por falta de práctica. Creo que solo debe retomar un poco ese aprendizaje y en seguida dominará de nuevo el inglés, ya que lo tiene aprendido con antelación... Éxitos, amiga. Saludos...

Thank you very much for the advice given to me, I really enjoy reading your comments. All right, I'll try to be more active in learning the language I've learned.

Bahasa memang sangat penting sebagai alat komunikasi antar sesama manusia..semakin banyak bahasa yang bisa kita kuasai akan semakin mempermudah interaksi kita kala berada di suatu daerah..

Terimakasih sudah mengundang saya di kontes ini.

Semoga berhasil di tantangan minggu ke 2 ini ya kak..
Salam sukses

Iya bahasa memang sarana berkomunikasi dan berinteraksi antar sesama kita dimanapun berada. Terima kasih untuk komentar baiknya ya

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you for support

Loading...

Saludos amiga.

Es cierto que estudiar algún idioma en específico es muy difícil al principio, pero con práctica y mucha constancia se hace más fácil lograrlo. Espero que puedas retomar tus estudios de inglés, el inglés es un idioma importante y con el podrás desenvolverte mejor .

Además nunca es tarde para aprender un nuevo idioma, el mandarín aunque es complejo podría resultar muy interesante.

Éxitos y buena suerte.

yes, what you say is true, actually you can get used to it. The more often we practice, the more fluent we will speak. Thank you so much friends for the comments and blessings to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57