Contest. Moments: Time to Forgive by @dave-hanny

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago

Introduction

Hello amazing steemians, I am @dave-hanny and I am delighted to be among the participants of this contest with the topic; "Moments: Time to Forgive"Which is a very touching and a topic that needs in-depth thinking to search our hearts as we live with humans around. Before I start, I want to invite @yakspeae, @simonnwigwe, and @ishaychris to also participate in the contest.

Forgiveness: To forgive is an act and forgiveness is a process that needs no stop. It is simply an act of accommodating the pains someone has caused you. Forgiveness has never been easy but it takes a great and understanding heart to trash such a situation of letting go. Forgiveness in other words simply means to let go. Let go of what? Letting go of pain, the disaster caused to you, letting go of annoyance and so many others. Most of these things that call for forgiveness are always heartbreaking and painful but for some reason, we let go.

My Story

I thank God for the siblings I have, I count it a privilege and God's plan to be among the family of Professor David. The family has been a happy family since from the time I know myself to be part of the family. It has been peace not until when my father married another wife for no reason. The family began breaking down gradually, the rich, well-respected, wealthy, and known man has become what no one wants to talk about anymore why because he has demoralized his standard by marrying another wife without the consent of my mother and the entire family.

It got to a point where food was a problem for the family because the second wife charmed him to this point of turning him away from the family. As the first daughter and the firstborn child, I left school to hustle for what to eat with my siblings and mother. My mother was sick where I sold some of her expensive wrappers to get some money for the hospital bills, I called on my father but he said he wish her death and I humbly asked what he said again, he repeated the same thing he said: " I wish her death".

scream-1819736__480.jpg

Source

I screamed at the hospital in tears after my father uttered such. I pray day and night for my mother's health and God answered my prayers and revived her soul again but we could not go home because we have not paid the bill and it kept accumulating. I had no option but to go begging on the street to scale my mother from the hospital and for what to eat.

asking-2025741__480.webp

Source

I begged by the roadsides for 1 and a half years but I promised never to forgive my father in my whole life till death. We suffered all through our life.

love-4292211__480.webp

Source

Not until God so blessed me with a husband that is wealthy and our life changed again. We were all happy again but I always live to remember all my father has caused us.

silhouette-3130566__480.webp

Source

My father came begging for forgiveness but I had to forgive because I taught of eternity. To tell you the truth, it wasn't easy at all but I forgave because we are all bounds to mistakes but it wasn't easy.

Why should we forgive?

  • Forgiveness eases inner peace.

  • Forgiveness brings back the old relationship and joy.

  • Forgiveness is a path of righteousness.

Who should we forgive?

  • Forgive people who do not admit their wrongs.

  • Forgive everyone that offends you.

  • Forgive anyone who pushed you too hard to the point of death.

Conclusion

You might try as much as you can, not to offend anyone but people would always be there to offend and cause you pain. I want to believe you have learned from my story and you could see that after forgiving my father we were all happy again and I want to also believe that, he has learned from his mistakes. Even if you were once pushed near death please forgive because God forgives you too. Thank you for having it time to my blog, I love you all.


Sort:  

Thanks for the invitation my friend, the point "forgive people who do not admit their wrong" caught my attention. Truly you need to forgive them because most times they act in ignorant. Best of luck in the contest my friend.

Thank you too friend for honouring my invitation, join the contest as I learn from your experience on forgiveness and i wish you the best.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Hola mi estimada amiga!!! una historia bastante fuerte, en donde tu experimentaste el perdón verdadero desde lo más profundo de tu corazón, admiro tu humilde corazón para perdonar a tu padre, realmente estaba cegado, esas palabras y actuaciones hacia ustdes no estuvieron nada bien...

Pero aprendistes a sanar y liberar...

Participante Nº 05

Thank you somuch @albadreina for your warm comment and support, indeed forgiveness has released me of any heaviness in me. Thank you somuch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69