SEC - Season 5, Week 3: My favorite celebration of the year

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)


20221027_075120.jpg
background image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Good morning to you all in this community. It's already S5W2 of the engagement challenge contest and I will happily be participating today in this Scouts y sus Amigos. For this 3rd week, we are discussing on the topic "My favorite celebration of the year." which happens to be a topic of my interest because we often have several celebrations within the year

Without any futher ado, let's kick start and get to the real business as I will published this article base on the following questions

  • Tell us, what it consists of?

  • What is the meaning of this celebration for you?

  • How long have you been celebrating it?

  • How do you celebrate it?

  • With whom do you share the joys of this celebration?

Tell us, what it consists of?

I am a Christian and I come from a Christian home. In my Country here in Cameroon, we Christians always celebrate what we call Christmas Festival. This celebration is commemorating the birth of Jesus Christ and we always celebrate it every year on the 25th of December and it's a religious celebration

The celebration usually consist of exchanging gifts, attending church services, sharing meals with family and friends, singing/writing letters to Santa Claus, taking pictures mostly with family and friends, playing games, decorating Christmas trees, decorating our homes and even to an extend our streets, going out for party celebration and many others which are all usually perform on that day

This day is always considered a public holiday across the whole nation because even none(mostly the Muslims) Christians at times join us in this celebration as we share good times together

What is the meaning of this celebration for you?

Just like I said, Christmas is a Christian religious celebration and it's a spiritual reflection of the Christian faith foundation and Christians always celebrate Christ Jesus on that day to remember the birth of Christ Jesus the son of God. "Christmas" is a latin word and it comes from the mass of Christ. We Christians always celebrate this day knowing that Jesus Christ died for our sins and resurrected on the 3rd day before ascending back to heaven

Coming on my own part, Christmas means alot to me as I always honor this day knowing fully well that Christ Jesus was brought to this world and he died for my sins. This day means love, passion and affection to me because I always reflect on my life to see where I have gone wrong along the way throughout the year.

I always make sure I pray sincere prayers on that day thanking God for his divine protection and provision throughout the year and also for life and good health maintainance since so many people don't always live to see that very special day

In a nutshell, Christmas simply means "Christ" and "Mass" and it's celebrated when Christians gather together for mass celebration. However, now our days People don't longer need to gather in a church service before celebrating it as they prepare and carry out their celebrations at homes, bars, restaurants and other places

How long have you been celebrating it?

When talking about this this celebration, the first Christmas celebration was celebrated back then in the 3rd century in Rome on the 25th of December, AD 333. We can see that this day has been celebrates every year for donkey years now

However, come on my part, I have been celebrating this very special day since I was born and this is my 2nd biggest celebration that always happens to me after my birthday celebration.

How do you celebrate it?
IMG-20221027-WA0007.jpgIMG-20221027-WA0006.jpg
Celebrating this day with my family

On this day, I don't always complicate it as I always carry out simple celebration. Most oftenly I always make sure I buy a new dress just to put it on that day and celebrate the day with the dress. Since I live with my family, when buying my dresses, I always endeavor to buy some gifts to my family members and distribute to them that day

When that day always arrives, we get up in the morning and start doing preparation by cooking a variety of different dishes, decorating the house, compound and the street around us. The government most decorates the street. Church services always start at 9am in the morning, so we always make sure we are fast in our preparation and when we finish, we always go to church for church service and the service often ends at 12 noon then we return to our homes.

But I always make sure I visit a lot of my friends that day so that I can eat, drink and celebrate with them

I always make sure I take pictures with my family, friends and love ones so that I can always live to remember the event

With whom do you share the joys of this celebration?

Just like I said, I always celebrate this special day with both my family, friends and love ones and I don't always regret celebrating this special day with them

IMG-20221027-WA0004.jpgIMG-20221027-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20221027-WA0001.jpg
Drinking and having fund with friends during Christmas celebration last year December 25th, 2021

We often end that day in bars, snacks or restaurants as we go out, drink, eat, discuss, dance and have fun with each other. It's usually fun being around friends, love ones and family that day because there is always alot to eat, drink and discuss as everyone is always super happy that day

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone. I hope you enjoyed going through my content and I hope you learned something from this publication. I hope you have also get to know about my favorite celebration which is Christmas as we always celebrate it on the 25th of December every blessed year

Before saying goodbye, I will love to invit my fellow friends, @rafk , @tangwe-rene , @meethussnain @fonjougiresse, @monjuapollonia and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Commemorating the Great Day of Religion is a day that many people have been waiting for by gathering together with their extended family, it is really very fun. At that moment we can eat together and say hello to our whole family. I wish you more progress and success.

Thanks so much for this beautiful contribution to my post dear brother. Christmas is indeed a wonderful event that alot of people won't ever forget because of how it's usually celebrated

Greetings friend @chiabertrand

I see the way you celebrate your Christmas holiday.

I always make sure I take pictures with my family, friends and love ones so that I can always live to remember the event.

Knowing that people usually forget some memories, the pictures indeed help us to recall those memories.

Just like I said, I always celebrate this special day with both my family, friends and love ones and I don't always regret celebrating this special day with them.

Spending time with God, family members and friends is so special.

I enjoyed your post.

Good luck for the contest.

Best regards
@fonjougiresse

Thanks so much brother for this great comment and for your beautiful contribution to my post. thanks for the wishes as well 🙏

Loading...

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

Thanks for the support @graceleon

 2 years ago 

La navidad hermosa celebración para compartirla con la familia y todos nuestros seres queridos. Mucho éxito en el challenge.

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”

Telegram Whatsapp Twitter Discord
Te invito a delegar a nuestra comunidad y así ganar mejores % de votos a favor, además de ganar mejores intereses por tu delegación, si quieres saber más visita el siguiente enlace:
Tutorial para delegar SP.

Te invitamos a seguir las cuentas de Instagram de Steemit, e interactuar a través de ellas

image.png
image.png
image.png
Steem ESP
Steem ENG
Steem IND

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47