SEC - S8W3 | What is your favorite children's story and why?

Picsart_23-03-15_03-12-32-061.jpg
edit by picarts
source

Hello everyone...

This is an interesting contest to take part in, as if it takes us to the past where we didn't feel any burden. That's a childhood full of laughter and crying, not tears of sadness but just the spoiled whining of a child 😭😭
Bedtime stories are commonplace all over the world. Every country has the same story but with a different version. And every family certainly has their own favorite story for their beloved baby. No exception with me.



What is your favorite children's story, why? - Did children's stories teach you anything, mark you, or influence you in your life?

Picsart_23-03-16_02-23-01-756.jpg
edit by picarts
source

My favorite story is The Kancil. It's a story tale in fabel form. Story of Little antelope,His behavior is like a human. It is able to solve many problems with his intelligence. Even tigers and crocodiles can be fooled.

The story begins when he wanted to cross the river, a group of crocodiles wanted to eat him. But it said that behind him was the fattest animal. After discussing the group of crocodiles, they agreed to let him go and even arranged a bridge formation for the mouse deer to cross the river. But it turned out it is was lying.
From the story above I took a lot of lessons. How should we be able to use common sense even in a state of urgency. Lying to save yourself or to save someone else's life is not a sin or a mistake.

How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, count them.

I read lots of bedtime story books, but some stories impress me to this day, such as:

  • The Kancil
  • Malin Kundang
  • Bobo Series Stories
  • Putri Jenang
    and others

I used to get these books in the library when I was in elementary school, we got all the books for free. But times have changed, now very few parents read fairy tales for their children, they are more interested in various cartoons on YouTube or other applications.

If you have children or younger siblings, have you ever told them a child's story, which one and why?

boys-3396713_1280.jpg
source

Right now I just have a 1 year old child, so it's very impossible for me to tell stories about fairy tales, that It's not time yet . But I've told it to my sister and my nephew. Of course they are very happy. I told him about the adventures of Kancil, Malin Kundang and of course that was also my favorite fairy tale when I was little.
Prosiding education to children starts from home or family. I tell all of this with the aim that in the future they will become qualified and independent human beings according to the characters in my story.

Have you made a children's story? Tell us about it.

To this question I will answer honestly. I haven't done that yet. After all, I'm not a writer. I'm only able to tell stories by taking stories from books in the library.

library-922998_1280.jpg
source



In closing, I would like to convey my concern that the habit of telling stories to children in this modern era has begun to fade. They are more interested in videos or cartoon series on TV or service provider applications. Of course that's very ironic, considering the emotional bond between parents and children shifts a bit and is fragile. Often we see a child watching TV or video clips on YouTube without being accompanied by parents. Of course this is very unfortunate.

So many of my reviews may be useful. I also invite my most respected friends @radjasalman, @nadiaturrina,@ikwal to participate in this contest..

Thank you 🙏🙏

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigo @chefdanie
Un cuento que deja muchas enseñanzas, su bebé aun es muy pequeño para leerle un cuento, pero es muy bueno que lo haya compartido con su hermana y sobrino.

Nos corresponde a los padres motivar a los pequeños a disfrutar de la lectura, ya que la tecnología a arropado a los niños y a los padres les parece bien y los dejan sin supervisión en todo tipo de plataformas.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
Clubclub50501/1
Markdown1.5/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total9/10
CSI10.8
Fecha15/03/2023

Gracias por participar en esta semana de Challenge
Saludos.



Terima kasih banyak atas verifikasi anda 🙏

All part of participation post is nice and easy to understand. Specially in your favorite story

Lying to save yourself or to save someone else's life is not a sin or a mistake.

I just wanted to highlight this for now. Good luck in challenge.!

Thank you very much for your visit and support, I try to write in a language that is easy to understand.
Success is always for you.. 👍

 2 years ago 

Un cuento nuevo en mi repertorio que pude conocer a través de tu estupenda reseña, gracias por compartirlo. Felicidades por tu exitosa entrada.

Thank you very much for your visit, I am very excited for it. This is a childhood experience I told you about.
Like it for you.

Hola !!!!

Gracias por traernos un nuevo cuento, para mí es nuevo porque no lo había leído y lo poco que nos relatas resulta muy interesante y el nombre es muy lindo también

Tienes razón actualmente, la tecnología nos está invadiendo tanto que ya casi lo se leen cuentos, y es muy raro ver a padres contando cuentos a sus hijos, porque nos han superado los aparatos electrónicos, Ojalá se rescate esa linda costumbre de leer y contar cuentos.

Éxitos con tu participación.

You're right, World civilization is getting more advanced and sophisticated. We just need to adjust to it.

Wow!! That was pretty interesting and was also educational in regards to life.
Thank you for that wonderful post.

You're welcome, you're also amazing with the stories you write.
Like it for you, thank you for visiting 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63