Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1 / My Family Steemians.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

Greetings esteemed friends of the Scout y sus amigos community. It’s another season of the engagement challenge and I am happy to participate in this week’s engagement challenge. Today I will be sharing with everyone my steemit family.

01CCADDC-33F2-4710-AA51-D373D6E194AF.jpeg
Image by javi_indy on Freepik

Friends are rare to come across but steemit has made it easier for me to have supportive friends, I can call family. Of course, I wish to always meet them physically. Below I will be talking more about my steemit family. I wish one day that we all meet and have a cup of coffee together.

How long have you known each other and how has your interaction been?

Permit me first to share with you all my steemit friends who are like a family to me, and I so much cherished. They are no other persons than @patjewell, @wase1234, @fantvwiki, and @saxopedia.

I have known @patjewell for almost a year when we happened to belong to the African women steemit WhatsApp group. She was always supportive, commenting and upvoting on everyone’s articles. I admired her zeal and commitment to the platform.

In August 2022, I was lucky that the steemit team selected us under the “lucky dip” team for August. She again showed great leadership skills which I learned a lot from her. If I am so committed to the platform today is because of what I have learned from her. Each time when I am lazy to create content, I will asked myself if @patjewell at her age is so committed on the platform🤔🤔, then I should not be lazy around 😂😂.

My second friend I met on the platform is @wase1234. I have never seen a girl and a Cameroonian single girl, a university student, passionate about being an independent woman. I love her zeal, and her always setting realistic targets.

It’s been over a year since I knew this smart young lady and more especially as we work together as MODs in the steem-cameroon community. My interactions with her are mostly via WhatsApp chats and also via commenting on each other's articles on the platform.

With regards to @fantvwiki, I knew this father of three some months back when we were fortunate to be in the industrious seven curation team. He took everything seriously and was always available to listen to my complaints and give quick responses.

From there, our bonding grew stronger. Our interactions have been via commenting on each other’s content and supporting with upvotes as well.

Last but not least is @saxopedia. I can say he is my kid bro and I have known him now since July 2020 when we both joined steemit. Our interactions are almost every day because we always chat not only about steemit but also about other social activities. At times he is scared of me because I always tell him the hard truth he does not want to take😂😂. However, he always comes for advice from me as his elder sister.

65241B56-454F-4069-8EF3-6732CB3F323D.jpeg
Myself and @saxopedia.

Do you meet in person or do you plan to?

Amongst all my steemit friends as explained above, I have not yet had an opportunity to meet up in person with @patjewell and @fantvwiki. But I wish one day, I’m gonna meet them in person.

With @wase1234, though we live in the same country in different cities, I had met in person with her once. It was not a planned meet up but I was happy seeing her in person just for 5 minutes. I happened to be in her city but we only met at the bus station when I was leaving. I think I need to make a planned meet-up before the year runs out.

CDC1746F-CB42-49E9-BAD0-33B3D0316242.jpeg
My first ever meet up with @wase1234 at the bus park.

As for @saxopedia, I meet this dude daily. Since he is a bachelor, he always comes for relationship coaching from me 😎😎.

In addition to Steemit, have they interacted through other networks?

As I earlier said, with @patjewell, I have interacted with her on other social networks like WhatsApp via the African Steem women's WhatsApp group. I have equally interacted with her via Telegram as we used it during our conversation regarding curation with team lucky dip.

I have interacted with @fantvwiki via discord during our curation days with the industrious seven curation team.

As for @wase1234, I have interacted with her via WhatsApp, discord, and telegram.

With @saxopedia, we interact mostly via WhatsApp except otherwise, we used telegram.

What has made you create affinity with that user? What qualities do you highlight in that person?

My affinity with the above-mentioned friends is because they are people who value friendship and our worth calling family. The qualities below best describe them.

Honesty: They are all honest and will not hide any truth from you to succeed on the platform and even in life.

Empathy: They will always take your problem to be theirs and also look for means to create solutions to your problems.

Supportive: They are always supporting with comments and upvotes.

Trustworthy: These are people I can share even my steemit keys with without any fear of anything. They are genuine friends.

Notwithstanding, I believed that we are all human beings and not perfect beings. They might have one or two flaws but I think it is a normal thing for human beings.

You can mention as many Steemians as you want; do not leave any relatives out.
You can dedicate a few words to those users.

@nadiaturrina, the first time I knew about her was when she featured my article in her weekly magazine on steemit. By then, I knew nothing about her. She has been an amazing friend and always supports my articles with engaging comments and upvotes. I wish one day to meet her physically.

@fombae is my number 1 supporter on the platform and off the platform. He always gives a listening ear to my problems and tries as much as possible to bring up solutions.

@nadeesew, always there to support my articles with upvotes, resteeming, and commenting. @successjoh has been supportive of my articles. @sureway044, I truly appreciate your support of my articles. There are several others I would have loved to mention but I will end here. You all are amazing friends and I will always cherish you all. I am also inviting them all to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

To be very genuine here I total love the qualities outlines which , you did use to qualified . Your experiences so far along your foremost Steemian's. Nonetheless , here I get learnt so much from this very write up of yours.

Thank you for your constant support.

I am very honored to be mentioned in your publication, dear. I learned a lot from your persistence. Good luck for the contest, dear.
🥰🥰🥰

Thank you so much for your support🤗🤗🤗.

Yes, it's true, we seem to live in the same country, carrying the virtual world as if we work and interact in the real world. It's always nice to have friends from different places, so far Steemit takes us to those places. Success friends...

I appreciate your support my friend 🤗🤗.

Loading...

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Shared on Twitter.
57A01013-F129-432B-8D27-0B6A0B0186B8.jpeg

Ahah sometime in my life I'll join women empowerment. Thank you for appreciating me Mme. Knowing you is also a blessing and a means to learning and having someone to look up to. Hope the family love lasts forever.

It will last for ever my dear. Please do join the women empowerment and empower more girls. Thank you for your support.

 2 years ago 

Hola @chant que bonito que hayas estrechado lazos de amistad con estos stemians a los cuales hoy en día puedes considerar tu familia virtual y que a través de los equipos de curación haya surgido una mejor comunicación por otras redes sociales ademas de steemit.

Estoy de acerdo contigo, seria muy oportuno que se pongan de acuerdo para verse nuevamente porque 5 minutos no es suficiente para que así puedan compartir un café.

Me agrado leerte, te extiendo la invitación a verificarte en la comunidad Scouts y sus Amigos

8va. Edición / Verificación de nuevos miembros #Scouts y sus amigos.

Te invito a comentar y apoyar las demás participaciones

banner naka05.gif

You are right, I consider them as a virtual family while hoping that one day we might meet physically. Thank you for the support.

 2 years ago 

Oh wow!!
What a great honor you have done me! Thank you!! 🎕

You know, we often do things in life without thinking about the result thereof. Blogging and supporting on Steemit is one of those things. Then you get a "message" like this and it is just a realization that nothing goes past unseen.
I'm so glad that you could learn from me and that I am your motivation to write in those lazy times. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Never stop writing and supporting! You are a winner!

Thank you for ma’am for your support and encouragement. I will never relent and will continue to follow your footsteps🤗🤗🤗.

 2 years ago 

🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50