SEC-S17W1- "Influence of SBDs on your growth ".

in Scouts y sus Amigos3 months ago

Screenshot_2024-04-11-03-33-23-810_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
edited using canva

There was a young man called small body dollars. He was responsible for the growth of most steemians steem power as of 2021. Everyone loved this man because he brought about a lot of money on steemit but even at that, he wasn't really known. When people say that his generosity was on the high, the decided to kidnap this man and suffer him for years before demanding of a bail or ransom

This man was away for two good years, no sign or trace. When he was gone, life went back to normal and harder than how it was before their new light did them good. Now the light is taken. They are struggling to survive. This man was a boost to their income or earnings. This man raised millionaires and many financially stable.

After 2 years of torture and blackout, the kidnappers ordered a ransom that was just so big to release the man. It wasn't easy raising their ransom. It took the investors months to pay this ransom. When they man was released, he was so happy to be back after the torture. He came back in full force and at night. When people saw their life saver was back, there was motivation to continue living as many had intentions of dying just like that.

SBD is that MAN

This Steem backed dollars brought smiles and light to the lives of Steemians on the platform. Its absence caused a lot of power downs and inactivity because the money was no longer there as before. The struggle was real. $8 then was 2 SBD which gave 36 + steems but when SBD left due to decrease in steem dollars and price, $8 was 8 steems. How discouraging. So let me tell you something.

Screenshot_2024-04-11-03-10-58-103_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
screenshot from coinmarketcap

Did you know about sbd or is it something new to you?

I knew about this figurative young man, SBD since 2021 though I didn't join steemit then. This man made life on steemit enjoyable for many not until it left. That's when I joined. It was difficult earning 1 steem per $1 on a post and very discouraging as well. So it's nothing new to me. This SBD steem backed dollars is controlled or influenced by the prices of demand and supply.

Screenshot_2024-04-11-03-10-09-328_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
screenshot from coinmarketcap

The higher the price of Steem, the higher the price of Sbd which brings about the introduction of it as a reward. After it was gone early 2022, it came back this year fully. The excitement on people's faces were real because they plan on growing their steem power with it. The change is very remarkable and will continue to be remarkable for months.

How has the arrival of SBDs influenced your growth?

The arrival of SBD has skyrocketed my growth on steemit. Who could believe I could make a thousand steem power in a month? On a normal, this sounds more like an impossibility because my highest monthly before the introduction of sbd as rewards is 300. The screenshots below shows my highest so far, all thanks to the introduction of sbd as rewards. Steems as rewards wouldn't have done this increase but sbd did.

tdyZKgpV6mx1NVCEXkuevpjfKb9oEiMFbvg9mCA5gmgd7nqcbDAWyGPVcKMqD7LP1WHEv5gDMSt1PYnLEAHinkPdEs1FGNWMprMg8hcbepNif8V54tKQHhKgYwDUXAiqjeCDqg75XTHDWaiHZCWGAhyPzDV2RT7aM9Wky3qNWnyGF3ZDCYp5YWwc49dWfzW.jpeg steem power on the 6th of last monthScreenshot_2024-04-11-03-20-32-459_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg steem power on the 11th of this month

In view to this, I was moved to create a content about how this s d can be converted to aid newbies who knows little or nothing about the Sbd of a stuff. I became a second dolphin but come and see me now, I'm heading to my 3rd dolphin rank with 12k SP. It wouldn't have been possible if sbd weren't involved.

Do you consider that it is better to receive rewards directly in Steem or do you prefer them in SBD? Why?

The reasons are clear and quite obvious. Everyone wants a better and faster lane to move in life. If you see a babysitting job of 40k and you see this same babysitting job in another place for 120k, which would you choose? Would you choose that of 40k when both involves babysitting? You'll definitely reconsider.

Screenshot_2024-04-11-03-20-53-717_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Same here is applicable with steems and sbd. Steems as rewards slowed our growth on the platform in view to Steem power level while sbd when introduced came and speed it up. I see no reasons we'll not have lot of dolphins every month.

Tell us your story with SBDs as a reward?

My story with SBD as reward is that it is responsible for my being a double dolphin this year when I didn't even plan it. I never had thought I would achieve this milestone that soon but it did happen. My steem Power has increased greatly and this is very much motivating. It encourages us to write more, support more and promote more. It makes me feel there's no better platform other than steemit.

3ejZQFLqXedKXKhURftPy84eomd8RrXz7cdRVqibg7x2dztpM4jR6RmMa9KDHXKSZDuzy9vxebUc3cSTFcPCfG71CT2RAV9KcaHSSrH3wFrqKfaLzByMJHmAu9QbPitjUvV1mk9z6CbHZHhqiEBVSovsi5WwiQyj1m2hK5ZGaxi1VY61SRnwg7fG1nWBg.jpegScreenshot_2024-04-11-03-18-11-774_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Although I didn't get support on the two dolphin posts I made, I'm happy with the achievements. Words alone can't describe hitting such milestone. I'm very grateful for the steemit team for their unwavering support.

If there were no votes but there existed and, how possible would it have been to grow our steem power that fast. So when I'm grateful for sbd, I'm also grateful for support. Both works hand-in-hand with each other. So if you're new, don't assume you've lost your rewards not seeing steems. A new light has been brought forward.

I invite @whizzbro4eva, @vudeme123, @dove1

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Oye amigo cuando empecé leer tu publicación me asusté un poco.

Sobre todo al leer sobre ese joven que habían secuestrado, así que seguí leyendo hasta descubrir quien era y que paso con el al final.

Y de verdad me rei mucho al conocer que ese joven eran los sbd no conocía esa historia tienes muy buena imaginación y capacidad para explicar en forma de relato la historia de una moneda que muchos hemos aprendido a querer y ya no queremos que la secuestren más 😃

I love creating stories that read meaning. Thanks for commenting

@ bossj23 Your narrative beautifully captures the significance of SBD on Steemit journey. Its evident how SBD return has revitalized our community fostering growth and empowerment. Your personal journey mirrors mine as SBD rewards have propelled me to achieve milestones I never thought possible. Wishing you the best of luck in the contest

While. I can see and feel your growth as well. I can't wait to see you hit your double dolphin someday. Thanks for this comment

Loading...

Hi @bossj23 I really enjoy reading your entry, you have extra everything in great detail, since SBD came back, people have been able to gather some Steem for themselves and there are able to build their steempower, so many people have gotten dolphin not one or even two but three or even four dolphin, I have seen how this SBD have influence you. I wish you success boss

You are doing very well , the evidence of your hard work is showing in your growth. The arrival of SBD rewards has really helped so many steemit users . It seems your is special. Anyways steemit is good I can't imagine being in another platform expectation of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61