SEC - S13W4 | "Is age just a number"

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago (edited)

I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of this great platform and all you steemians all over the world.

How are you all doing today? For me I am fine and I hope that you all are also fine and doing well.

Welcome to my blog once again, as I am here to participate in this challenge publish by @hive-181136 I found it very interesting so I decided to participate in it.

Are you proud of the age you are, or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

IMG_20230924_165248.jpg

Yes I am definitely and always proud of my age and by the grace of God 🙏 i will be 20 years old on the 17th of this month and I must thank God for his constant guidance and protection upon my life.

I have many mate in my area that are same age of me, and we always joke together and we all are proud of our age.

Although I have come across people who like taking off their age for some stupid reasons that I don't know and I sometimes laugh at them it's best you put on age than to take off your age.


No I don't do that infact why should I lie about my age, I am always honest when it comes to me telling people my age and for those that take off their age without a genuine reason are deceiving themselves because one day everyone will know the truth about your real age and you will end up being a laughing stock.

If you take of or put on your age for job opportunities then it's understandable because everyone is looking for job.

So overall I don't take off my age and I dislike those who do such without a genuine reason.

Is it really thesame to be 20 years old than 65

hands-2906458_1280.jpg
Source

It's not the same they is a huge difference in it.

At 25 years old you are still young and can be classified as a youth and you still have a long way to go.

Imagine being 25 without a job and also 65 without a job who have the higher chances of getting job first is definitely the 25 years old because he or she is still vibrant and young.

At 65 years old you have already experience the good and bad side of life, and learned alof from your previous mistake and you will be teaching and advising the youth that are still growing up not to do the things that you did when you were young.

At 25 years old you haven't experienced life too much and at then you will like to enjoy yourself.

Imagine at 65 and you are given an opportunity to go back and amend your precious mistake in the past you will definitely jump into the opportunity without thinking twice, me as I am now I have done alot of bad things in the past that I am regretting now and also I have learned some things about life.

But a 65 years old person have learned more than me and see things that I can't see about life so for me it's never thesame being 25 years old than 65 years old as they is a huge difference.

How old would you like to be right now and why

sunset-3084651_1280.jpg
Source

I am definitely happy with my age but if I am given and opportunity to choose the age that I want to be now it's definitely 15 years old.


I choose 15 years because I want to amend my previous mistake that I have made in the past, as I am now my secondary School education was a total waste of time because they was no standard teaching so I will love to go back and educate myself more and learn many things.

You will agree with me that as humans we all have did something in the past that we are regretting now so if given the opportunity we will love to go back and make things right.

Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people

old-man-5900410_1280.jpg
Source

Yes I definitely agree with it 💯 I am also putting it into practice in my daily life as I always give my assistance to older people.

They are like our parents and it's best we take good care of them because one day we will all become old, and we also like to be taking good care of my people.


Without this old people we wouldn't have exist today and this old people that we are talking about today where once young like we are today, so the way we treat and take good care of them will determine how we will be taking good care of tomorrow when we are old because one day we will definitely become old, always remember nothing last forever.

Even the bible says honor your father and your mother so that your dasy will be long on earth and God himself treat everyone equally wether you are young or old, and the world entirely takes good care of old people which I am very happy about and I derive joy in doing taking care of old people.

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult

search-4700433_1280.jpg
Source

Yes 18 years old is considered to be an adult base on my experience in life.

I have seen many people that are behaving like adults at the age of 18 I myself am considered as an adult due to my maturity and my way of thinking and reasoning.

For me it depends on the individual character of the person that will determine if at 18 he or she should be classified as a virgin.

But for me based on my understanding and life experience 18 years old is enough to be considered as an adult.

I am using this opportunity to invite @pandora2010, @bisolami and @cive40 to join me and participate in this contest


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Please don't mention me if it's not important. I don't like it when I have to focus on something I'm not interested in by mentioning me. As you've probably noticed when checking my blog, I never participate in contests. Nevertheless, good luck and success!

Alright 🤝 i will do just that 💯 please don't be offended, accept my apology 🙏

Saludos @bonaventure24.

Amigo con 20 años te queda mucho por vivir y aprender.
La vida es hermosa,vívela sabiamente Para que no te lamentes en el futuro.
Lo que hicimos en el pasado quedó allá ,atrás, no vale la pena recordar.
Mejor piensa bien antes de hacer las cosas y tomar decisiones. Así te sentirás feliz y satisfecho porque elegiste lo mejor.
Pero aún así podemos equivocarnos y cometer el mismo error varias veces y eso pasa porque somos imperfectos.

Hay que respetar a los mayores y mostrarles consideración se han perdido mucho los valores y hay jóvenes que no lo hacen.
Porque en este mundo recogeremos lo que sembramos y también llegaremos a 65años.

Hace unos días dejé mi participación en este reto.
Te invito a leerla.
Gracias por invitarme
Feliz día y exito 👍

Muchas gracias amigo 🤝 por tu comentario saludable te lo agradezco mucho 🙏🤗
Les mando saludos desde esta parte del mundo 🎊

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

 10 months ago 

Amigo estoy de acuerdo con usted, porque algunas personas se quitan la edad, otras se molestan si le preguntan cuantos años tienen, es algo loco.

Verdad que las personas de 65 años han vivido mucho y saben muchas más que un joven de 20.

tienes razón 💯 mi hermano 🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49