Scout Nature Steemit Challenge Week 3 by @beewrites

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago

15% to @hive-181136

Hello scouts and friends. This is another day to engage on the community challenge. I pray I am voted for this time 😊.

As scouts, we have to protect our environment and one way we can do this is by planting.
In this contest, I will be sharing with you how I planted my aloe vera, how I maintain the plant and the benefits of the plant

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20220621_124053_139.jpg

Aloe vera is botanically called Aloe barbadensis. It is a common house plant that can be grown indoors and outdoors. It has so many very powerful benefits that I will be sharing with you soon. Aloe vera was first grown in the tropics/ arid region where there isn't much water this is because the Aloe plant doesn't need much water to survive3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

HOW I PLANTED MY ALOE

IMG_20220621_124449_464.jpg

The beauty of aloe vera is that it can be grown in a hallow soil, since the roots do not need to be deep. It can also grow inside and outside the house.
•So first I get a Jerry can, cut it into 2 halves. Then I bore holes into the base the Jerry can
•I fill half the jerry can with soil and cow dung, then add a moderate level of water
•Lastly, I plant my aloe that has a root into the soil and place it where I can get enough sunlight

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

HOW I MAINTAIN MY ALOE

Maintaining aloe vera doesn't require much effort and labor. These things are essential for the maintainance of the aloe plant

SUNLIGHT

Aloe is needs bright and sunny place to grow. A duration of 7-10 hours of sunlight daily is required. Without sunlight, the plant gets dormant and stops growing. So, I position my aloe where I can get sunlight but not faced directly to the sun

WATERING

If you water an aloe plant daily, you're doing more harm to it than good. Aloe vera is to be watered once weekly or in severe dry cases, twice a week. Aloes are intolerant to excessive water. You should wait until the water in the vase/can dries out completely before watering the plants again. Over hydration can cause brown and limp aloe

MODERATE FERTILIZER

Stop adding too much fertilizer on your aloe. Animal dung is better to be added once in a while. Over fertilization kills aloe plant

STUDY THE ALOE VERA

To maintain the aloe vera, study carefully how it grows or if there is any color change. If aloe vera do not grow straight, it means it lacks sunlight. If it is brown, it means it is over watered. If it stops reproducing, know that it doesn't have enough space, it should be transferred into a larger vase

Don't cut aloe plants from the tip, cut from the stem base

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

BENEFITS OF ALOE VERA

Aloe vera is super medicinal. It contains a gel that can
• Soothens inflammation and burns
•For skin treatment like Eczema
•It lowers blood sugar
•Accelerates wound healing
•Is a perfect hair treatment

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAu3nzC2DKgVsiPWKqcRCe2cL7NW2yA34tvP84gLtCSnJmkLrWVhrJX6jtYDVHxc2WLNh89rv.png

CONCLUSION

IMG_20220621_124539_391.jpg

As a scout, protecting my environment is a role I must play. Of which one of the ways is by planting. I planted an aloe vera and to maintain it is by placing it in a sunny and bright area, water once or twice weekly, moderate fertilizer and to study your plant

Thank you for reading through my blog,
I invite @estysam @whitestallion @ceendy20

Special Regards to
@stephenkendel

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

El aloe vera me encanta ya que tiene múltiples beneficios, mi preferido es usarlo para el cabello, ya que le da brillo y vida. Aunque muchas veces lo usé como medicina.

Saludos!!



Purple Blue Creative Indie Music Festival Canvas Banner (3).gif

Loading...

Aloe vera is botanically called Aloe barbadensis. It is a common house plant that can be grown indoors and outdoors.

Yes my Aloe vera is a very common plant and it is available almost everywhere. But keep one thing in mind it is very useful in beauty products. This plant is also use for hairs. I have also this plant in my home and it gives us a lot of benefits. My dear Aloe vera is also beneficail for our health some person eat it for their health benefit. your post is very beautiful I like it. Friend I have a request for you please visit my blog also its a request to you.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Thank you for your kind words

Thank you for helping to protect the environment through planting.*Aloe Vera is a popular plant that has plenty of medicinal effects, its efficacy is never in doubt.You have carefully explained how to plant it and also how to maintain and sustain it.

What more can I say: goodluck in the contest.@beewrites

Thank you for your kind words

You are welcome.Continue to protect the environment by growing plants around your home.@beewrites

Regards!!

An aleo vera, i remembered planting this at the back our house, although i didnt take at of this precaution into account, I guess i was luck, one think the correlate my aleo with this post is that i realize i was kinda brown, and now with the help of this post i have found the reason, on getting home i will shift t to a more open location where enough sun will be of help to it.

Thankd for the publication, the benefits of aleo vera cannot be overemphasised

Thank you for your nice words

You are welcome

I heard there are alot of medicinal value that aloe Vera has but ehh the bitterness of that thing, me I cannot try to put that thing in my mouth.

You did a good work in planting aloe Vera. It is adding value to our environment as always. I wish you God luck in the contest.

It is not adviced to be careful consumed orally directly from the aloe. Only the processed ones should be consumed

I have heard a lot about this plant aloe Vera and it medicinal gel used to generate miraculous healing in the human body especially the top most skin.

Infact most cream or Vaseline company always add aloe vera gel to the ingredients in the production of the skin products.

Thanks for educating us

Wishing you success.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Oooh Gracias @steemcurator08

 2 years ago 

For me, the aloe vera plant is one of those that cannot be missing in your home due to the many benefits it has and personally I think it is miraculous, it is used to make drinks to place on the skin for burns, and the best thing is that almost no care or watering required, thanks for sharing such useful information

It's wonderful for sunburn. Thanks for visiting my blog

 2 years ago 

Muy grandes esas plantas de Ale Vera (Sábila, como se le conoce en mi Venezuela).
ya se hace necesario transplantarlas, para ello, puede tomar las que están creciendo en el borde del matero o maceta y colocarla en un nuevo matero como tal, segura de le serán bien útiles.

Saludos y Bendiciones.

imagen lise 02.png

Thank you @emisol for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48