SEC-S8W5. "I missed the idea!"

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well, I am here to share my participation in the Scouts y sus Amigos community. As we know, it's the start of engagement challenge season 8 week 5. So, this topic attracts me to share my thoughts and perceptions about the ideas which I missed during any conversation, presentation, class, or viva.

20230329_185355_0000.png
Canva

Have you ever been saying something and forgot what you were talking about, what happened?

As human beings, we do a lot of mistakes even in a single day and I am such a person who forget often what I was talking about. There are many moments when we are talking about something and suddenly any thought, calling by someone, or any other reason our chain of thoughts breaks and we couldn't remember what we were talking about.

It's strange for me as I am a brilliant student from the start of my studies but sometimes I forget a few important things about my studies. Like if I was reading deeply about any topic and suddenly someone ask something then it becomes difficult to concentrate on that topic again.

The most strange thing about me is, during exams, I study thoroughly and complete all the preparations. As I said I am a brilliant student, I remember all the important things about exams even I am good at remembering multiple choice questions (MCQs) answers even didn't forget them. But the thing is, sometimes there is a question in the paper.

20230329_193948_0000.png
Canva

I remember the answer but forget one important word, even though I know and am 100% sure that there is a word missing, know the page number and line number but forget about the word. It happened to me many times and sometimes I have to leave that word due to becoming poor memory at that time.

Even often while writing on steemit, for a diary game I just need 20 to 25 minutes for writing a diary game but if someone interrupts while writing it then I couldn't think like that again in which flow I was writing before. I think most steemit users face this challenge while writing for steemit. So, yes I am the person who forgets sometimes what I was saying, sometimes I feel embarrassed, and sometimes I just let it go and don't worry about that situation.

When you have been asked a question that you know, but at the moment of answering you got confused, how do you respond?

As a student, at that age, the most student gets confused while answering any questions mostly during exams, presentations, or viva. I was a shy and not much confident girl before getting admission to the university. At that time it was difficult for me to tackle that situation but now I am Alhamdulilah confident enough that I can handle that situation.

Still, as a student, I am in the learning process that tackles such situations more. Sometimes during any presentation or exam, I forget the answers, so I try to elaborate it according to my perception. I have seen many confident students or persons who didn't answer well and didn't bother it as they learn from this, and tried to overcome it next time.

20230329_194328_0000.png
Canva

The funny situation there were final exams, and at last, there was a viva of biomechanics. Our teacher was so simple and innocent even sometimes during class she get confused while teaching us. So, she asked me a question, I didn't know it's the exact answer and was confused with another terminology.

So, I was among the last students, the teacher was tied as well, I answer that it was half wrong confidently way so that she didn't think I am giving her a wrong answer. I got good marks in that viva and I was so happy that I confidently get through that situation with become panicky or anxious.

Do you always remember your ideas and everything you have to do, or do you have to take notes?

Yes, I remember some things and others have to remember by taking notes. As a student, most of the time teachers told us about assignment topics or any activity which we have to perform at home, so for remembering them I have to take as notes of them.

But while working on steemit, there are some ideas in my mind either about contest themes or content ideas, so I have a good enough memory that I remember work-related things. But sometimes due to excessive workload, I can't remember everything so for them I have to take a note or sometimes ask my sisters to remember me that I have to do that work at a specific time.

image.png
Pixabay

But the funny thing and not a good thing according to me is that sometimes I forget that I have to do any work but I didn't remember it on time even before I know that I have to do it. So, for that reason I set an alarm for work. A few days ago there was an online viva. I think I will forget that time and didn't be able to attempt the quiz. So, I set an alarm half an hour before the quiz.

image.png
Pixabay

Last thing, I am good at remembering birthday dates, anniversary dates, or anything else but due to my busy schedule of studies and then steemit I forget even on the same day. So, for the remembrance, I have added events in the calendar that I didn't forget anyone else's birthday or anniversary. So, I admit that sometimes I remember things, and sometimes I have to take notes and set reminders on my mobile phone.

Screenshot_20230329-190437.png

When you answer a question, do you repeat the question as part of your answer?

Repeating the question while answering is the gesture to show that you have understood the complete question or if you're wrong then the next person will correct you where you are getting the question wrong. Sometimes, it's necessary for our conversation for repeating the question to tell another person you are listening to his/her with full concentration.

Sometimes it's necessary to repeat the question as some answers are hidden inside the question which is up to our thinking level whether we can get that point or not. Like in medical study, the question contains one or more clues for giving exact answers and it's better to repeat the question to get that clue easily.

20230329_195129_0000.png
Canva

But in some cases, it's not necessary to repeat the question, as another person will think you are confused about their question or didn't know the answer and just try to waste their time by repeating the question. So, in some cases, it's good to repeat the question and in some cases, it's not important to repeat or even avoid such a gesture.

Has anything curious or serious ever happened because you forgot what you were supposed to say?

I think still nothing much serious in not happened as most of the time I do such things in front of my friends and family. But a little bit of a serious thing happen during exams as I forget the exact answer and didn't remember due to which I didn't get full marks in that exam.

It's happened to me that sometimes the teacher tells us anything to note during class but my friends forget to share it with me. But I am glad that our teachers are supportive that I asked them again in the next class about any important topic or subtopic from the exam point of view. Alhamdulilah, until now there is nothing serious happened to me due to forgetting anything and I wish no one can face this situation.


This was all about my participation. I would like to invite my friends.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Saludos @ashkhan.

Como bien dices, nuestra buena memoria o capacidad mental no tiene nada que ver con estos breves momentos en que se nos olvida lo que estábamos hablando o lo que íbamos a decir próximamente, esto no hay forma de controlarlo y generalmente ocurre debido al cansancio o a alguna distracción.

Yo también utilizo mucho el calendario de mi telefono para no correr el riesgo de que se me olvide alguna evento o fecha importante.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub50501/1
Markdown2/2
Contenido3/4
Total9/10
CSI7.6
Fecha29/03/2023

banner ahumadaliliana29.gif

 last year 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Estoy totalmente de acuerdo contigo. Olvidar una idea no es sinónimo de tener mala memoria o lo que es peor, que padecemos alguna enfermedad.

Esto sucede por otros factores entre los que resalta la poca concentración, el cansancio o, tener algún trastorno como es mi caso porque, tengo TDAH.

Me gustó mucho tu participación💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64