You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S17W5 "Creative Photographer ”

“All that glisters is not gold”

Wow, you've opened my eyes. I didn't know Shakespeare said that. I thought it was a folk saying, the wisdom of older generations.

For those of you who don’t know, this is how Dubai became the City of Gold, through real estate.

I would say that initially oil made Dubai a golden city.

Have you been to Abu Dhabi?
I visited these 2 cities last Christmas! It was like a fairy tale!

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Like they say, we are never too old to learn. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I remember reading a post of yours about Dubai. It is indeed an experience and a half to visit Dubai.

The oil and, of course, gold were there, but they did nothing to clad Dubai in gold. It was only when Dubai became known as a financial hub and foreigners were invited to buy property due to the freehold property policy that Dubai truly started to grow, with each new building getting bigger and better with gold trimmings and more.

As for Abu Dhabi, nope, I haven't been there, but I will go back, and this time I want to stay for at least two weeks.

I think that you will be able to visit there again and for a longer time.

 4 months ago 

Only time will tell. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35