New contest | I lost my wallet. 😔

Hello and welcome to my blog

The wallet to me is a very important part of my daily dressing accessory. When am going out I usually carry my mini purse which I use as my wallet. Sometimes I don’t want to carry so much with me or carry my hand bag, hence I just pick up my wallet purse and put in the usual things I do put inside and am of to wherever I want to go to.

3FB9F791-A93E-46EF-9C7F-9187C326372E.jpeg
My wallet purse
Have you ever lost your wallet or do you know someone who it has happened to?

My wallet is very important to me and yes I’ve lost my wallet before and believe me it’s not a sweet experience. I was traveling back to school on this faithful day and I was carrying some bags with me and I was clutching my wallet too.

I boarded a bus and paid the driver and I had my wallet on my body and my phone, my transportation money and my pocket money, literally all the money I was supposed to use for the semester was in my wallet and so also had my ID card inside the wallet.

My wallet was resting on my laps all through the journey and when I got to the bus stop where I was supposed to drop off, I didn’t know what exactly happened, I guess as I stood up to alight from the bus, it’s lik my wallet fell off and I didn’t notice to pick it up.

I carried my bags down from the bus and proceeded to where I was going to enter another bus, lo and behold I couldn’t find my wallet. Ahhhh, I almost ran mad. All my pocket money, my phone and ID lost. I started calling my phone number but it was switched off. I was left stranded in the middle of nowhere.

I cried and cried, I felt the world coming down on me. How would I survive? I was a painful experience indeed. I had to beg money from passersby’s to get my self back to school. I couldn’t even go back home because I didn’t know how to explain to my family that I misplaced my wallet and all the money in it. I didn’t know how I was able to feed and survive those period but it was a terrible experience.

Are you one of those who keep everything in the wallet or do you consider that this is an unnecessary item?
C79122F1-1398-448A-A27E-F2BBB3872DCD.jpeg
My wallet and it’s contents

I keep some things in my wallet that I consider important to me. This is because it makes it handy for me to reach. Even if am carry a hand bag, my wallet will be in my handbag with the usual item it contains.

The items I keep in my wallet includes my phone, my ATM cards, my ID card and some cash. The wallet is not big and can only contain these basic things. If I feel the need to carry anything further, I would carry an extra hand bag along with me.

Have you ever thought of scrutinizing someone else’s wallet or have you done it because circumstances forced you?

I’ve not thought of criticizing someone else’s wallet because I feel the wallet is a person property and people may not want their wallet to be scrutinized. I’ve playfully gone through some of my friends wallet though a bid to collect money from them but that’s only with their permission. Outside that, I don’t go looking through people’s wallet.

What do you do if you get a wallet full of dollars?

2B756357-5F6A-4BBE-A612-F60919171FDC.jpeg
pixabay

If I get someone else’s wallet full of dollars, I’d search through it to see if there’s a way to reach out to the owner of the wallet to reclaim what is theirs. I have actually been walking on the road and found a wallet lying down on the road. I picked it up and found some money in it. Plenty money actually and it was very tempting because that period, I didn’t have any money on me.

I’d say Inwas actually broke that period and hadn’t even eaten. This was in the evening period. I couldn’t bear to take the wallet so I had to look through it to see if Ai could get a phone number attached to it. I found a number and called the number.

The owner picked up the phone and didn’t even know the wallet was missing until I called. I told her where I was and she came and picked up her wallet and everything was still intact including her money. She gave me a small token from the money as appreciation.

Most of my friends who were with me felt I acted foolishly by giving her the wallet because the so called token of appreciation was very small but I didn’t mind. I was just glad that I did the right thing.

Thank you for going through my blog. I invite @ruthjoe, @ninapenda and @yucetoria to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Fue un episodio muy grave el que sufrió por haber perdido su cartera. Es terrible que pase algo así, quedarnos prácticamente sin nada en medio de la calle... A pesar de todo, sus valores continúan prevaleciendo en sus actos. No se atreve a estar registrando carteras ajenas por respeto a los demás y se encontró una billetera con dinero e hizo lo más decente: devolverla. Muchas gracias por presentar sus opiniones en este concurso. Saludos.

Thanks friend. I was actually the one that lost my wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57