A walk along Singapore River

in STEEM CN/中文3 years ago

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

As I start the walk from Kim Seng Road side of the Singapore River, I can see a construction of a new building/project called Riveria :

image.png

And I see this couple shooting something with a kick-ass video camera with a huge lens and tripot :

image.png

image.png

I'm not sure what they were trying to capture, but it could be the Otters that sometimes swims around the river.

the water is very "chocolatey milky" as there were heavy rains lately. There probably is a "mud" source from the upstream.

Along the river, the landscaping is nicely done, and I came across this patch of Monstera plants :
image.png

I also noticed changes on the walk paths :

image.png

They have divided half for pedestrians and half for cyclists. And have added these yellow road-bumps to slow down bicycles.

image.png

As you can see from the markings on the road, motorised scooters are not allowed.

image.png

This is the building housing the restaurant Beast and Butterflies. I've never dined there before..

image.png

There are many people walking their dogs... here is just one example.

As I walked along the stretch that house many restaurants closer to Robertson Quay. I notice "The Red House Seafood Restaurant" has closed and replaced by a well known chain "Long Beach Seafood Restaurant"

image.png

And then a familiar steakhouse "Les Bouchons" that has moved it's location along to river to this new location:

image.png

image.png

Thats all I have for this week's #wednesdaywalk. Hope you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80