You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷Training for faster hands+ Video | 训练快手+ 视频😎(by @ace108)

in STEEM CN/中文28 days ago (edited)

RE: Your Post

Enjoyed your post.

I order online from Lazada (plus Shopee and Temu) just about every month.

The convenience of ordering online and home delivery is perfect for my procrastinating, lazy butt (and profound aversion to regular, public shopping).

Question: Did strengthening your upper extremities increase finger speed and dexterity?

From a physiological standpoint, added weight on the wrists mainly works the trapezoids, deltoids, biceps brachii, forearm flexors, and if supine or when raising the hand above head level, the tricep muscles; and of course, their underlying bone structures, joints, ligaments and tendons.

(Anatomy & Physiology micro-lesson courtesy of U.S. Military Medical Training.)

While on active duty in the U.S. military, wearing wrist weights for a couple weeks made it easier for me to transition to a heavier firearm.

Submitted FYI.

May you and yours be well and loving life today.

In Lak'ech,

JaiChai

J REX ORIGINAL.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for visiting. I wasn't looking at finger speed up but more of hands and arms as I play pickleball. I've seeing my reaction was faster so maybe it helps a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82