Transplanting Cactus Shoots Mammillaria gracilis /@wendyalexa

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Being used to waking up wanting to create content and see all the things we can learn and do on the net... with our computer, is fabulous and that from one day to the next your pc doesn't want to turn on is fatal, a whole week without being connected as it should, being half on the phone, it's not the best...

Thank God, nothing serious has happened to it, the technician was able to check it and determined that it was tired of my use... lol but most likely a virus attacked the system... my pc has already been repaired... I continue my work.


But what did I do in that week?....

Wow, I summarize some moments in which I was able to connect with the cleaning in the apt, dedicate time to new projects, watch several TV series that I had forgotten... and the special moments in which I am alone on my balcony giving affection to my plants... made up of my collection of succulents and cacti...


Mammillaria gracilis/ SamsungJ3 / Cd.Bolívar-Venezuela/@wendyalexa

My beautiful Mammillaria gracili, was full of new shoots that grow and fall easily... but for days I had been devising where to place them to grow... I had no flower beds available, nor suitable land for them... ..

I bought special soil with substrate included and I found some plastic pots that my mother was going to throw away, some are for medicines, others are for shampoo. (I love to recycle)


These little pots are for small sprouts... I cut them with a knife and scissors, some are hard, others are soft.

20220307_070434.jpgPlastic medicine pots / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa
1111.jpg
Plastic medicine and shampoo pots / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa

I submerged them in water to loosen the labels and also remove the remains of the liquid they had. I like them to be very clean before transplanting the shoots.

I opened the holes with a dremel (small drill) so they were perfect.

20220307_072347.jpg
Plastic pots with drainage holes / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa


With great care I was removing the shoots or children, this cactus has the characteristic that its pimples are inward but when they grow they develop long spines, but for now it is easy to handle them without gloves or tweezers.

Transplanting the sprouts / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa
Outbreaks of Mamillaria gracilis / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa

And so were the new houses of these cacti that will soon be big...

20220307_161926.jpgRecycled materials / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa

I had no more individual pots and I found this big one that was a little broken at the bottom and I decided to make a mini garden... for the smaller sprouts.
20220307_161913.jpg
Community garden for the smallest shoots / SamsungJ3 / @wendyalexa


I hope you like my day recycling, reusing pots that served me as pots for the cacti and succulents in my collection. I love sharing in this community everything related to my natural hobby.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 2 years ago 
@wendyalexa Querida amiga, mi madre no puede ver mal parado un envase porque lo utiliza para sus cactus en realidad debe aprovechar todo, igual son muy lindo y limpios aun mas, tienes mucha creatividad te felicito, bella colección. Saludos
 2 years ago 

jajaja que bueno me alegra que te agrade... si bueno los de plasticos hay que utilizarlos para que no lleguen al mar... igualmente al botarlos trato de cortarlos e inutilizarlos para que ningun animalito quede atrapado .

Wow amiga maravillosa idea y alternativa reutilizable, veo que te gusta mucho la jardinería, sembrar y cuidar una planta es una excelente manera de mantenerse ocupado y entretenerse.

 2 years ago 

Así es es realmente entretenido ... y la verdad me emociona cada vez que me florece un cactusito jejejeje

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32