Importance of the garden in the home and its care

in Steemit-Garden7 months ago (edited)
Hello to all of you who like me enjoy this wonderful world of gardening and working with and in nature. From a very young age one of the things that my grandmother taught me and all her grandchildren, but especially me, because I was her first and only grandson for a long time, was the value and respect that you should have for your garden, she told me that a house must have a plant, even a tiny one, that plant becomes the lung of the home, it gives life and freshness, besides being fundamental in the balance of energies.

cuidadodeljardin2.jpg
Source: @tomaspalomo

It is not only about having a plant, it is about taking care of it, loving it and giving it the importance it deserves as that being that comes from mother earth and gives you its aroma, medicine, food, shade and stop counting. At home, even if they are small spaces, as in our house, we must have a decently organized and clean place where plants can grow without great difficulty. In my home we have only a plot of land about 10 meters long by 2 meters wide to arrange plants that require their roots to be in the ground, so this month I decided to start making shelves with pots and small plants that I can keep in that space.

cuidadodeljardin4.jpg cuidadodeljardin5.jpg
Source: @tomaspalomo

Another reason for placing the plants there is that the iguanas during our Christmas trip had a feast with my oregano, basil, pepper, chili and even the pickles, nothing was spared and now I have to start all over again. To do this, I had shelves with strong wooden anchors or supports. This wood had been in the house for years, it came with it when I bought it and because of its shape and good work I assume that it was part of some big boxes where they brought tools for construction. Anyway, they are strong wood and with a little sandpaper and sealer they were as good as new.

jardin25.jpg
Source: @tomas palomo

The next step was to organize the remaining plants in the pots and to place others that could be there in harmony with the space. I really like the cultivation of plants that I use for cooking such as spices and some vegetables, because they fulfill a double function, firstly they brighten up and give vitality to the home and secondly they feed us. The care of our plants is vital is the way we treat them as they can grow and flourish.

cuidadodeljardin3.jpg
Source: @tomaspalomo

Once the work of organizing the shelf was finished, I started to work on the big pots where I will place the plants and small trees, in this case, I sanded and applied sealant to the metal bases and renewed the soil with organic fertilizer, soil and backwater (according to the needs of each plant). All this work fills me with joy because it is a way to give back to nature all it does for us, I feel that as we manage to create more green areas we can see the change in the planet. That is why we must start with our homes. Thank you for reading this far, soon I will be publishing the progress of my plants.

Sort:  

It is a beautiful garden project that you have there, it is very true to care for and value our plants and green spaces are the beginning of a change in the planet, everyone can contribute from their own space. Thank you for sharing, I liked your post.

 7 months ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67