My Grandma's beautiful Garden

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago

Today I got a chance to visit my grandmother's home. My grandma's house is very simple and peaceful with a small garden which is planted with fruit trees, flowers and vegetables. I feel so relaxed and refreshed after some tiring days working remotely from home.

1.png

A green garden appeared in front of my eyes. It was the lush rice fields of her neighbors. Vietnam often grow 3-4 rice crops per year. This is the time when the rice is ready to ripen and harvest. The sound of the wind in the fields, the singing of birds create a peaceful scene like a picture

2.jpg

3.jpg

My grandmother grows a lot of herbs in the garden. Each herb has its own unique aroma and it is cooked with a suitable dish. Herbs are an indispensable plant in Vietnamese cuisine

4.jpg
("tia to" - a herb for dish of banana and pork soup)

5.jpg
("la mo" - that makes fried egg more deliciously)

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

My grandmother's lemon tree is luxuriant, isn't it? Green lemons, not yellow lemons, have a more sour taste than yellow ones. Lemon leaves can be chopped as a seasoning for boiled chicken

9.jpg

I especially like my grandma's fruit trees like longan, grapefruit, papaya and banana. It's autumn, so the grapefruit tree produces a lot of fruit. In addition, my grandma also grows roses, the flowers produce two beautiful colors, white and pink

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

Do you know jasmine? Jasmine flowers in tea are very fragrant

13.jpg

15.jpg

Gardening and watering plants are my grandmother's special hobbies. The garden makes my grandmother happier and healthier every day

16.jpg

17.jpg

This is my grandmother's lovely garden. Hope you will relax while looking at these pictures. Thank you for your reading!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@thu172 What a wonderful garden your grandmother has, between flowers of beautiful colors and plants with rich fruits, the smell that spreads when the wind is blowing is incredible, just by looking at those photographs you relax. Greetings and Blessings.

 3 years ago 

@lanegra2804 totally agree with you. When I walk around her garden I feel so relaxed. Thank you so much for your humble words.