Go Green, Planting Avocado Tree Seeds in My GardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

1C1F570B-790B-4DEB-9C29-D65F395FB002.jpeg

Hello Steemit Garden friends, wherever you are, I hope you are always in good health and blessed.

A few days ago while cleaning the garden in front of my house, I found an avocado tree seed. The stem of the avocado tree seed is still attached to the seed. Avocado seeds are round in shape with two halves, where the tree trunk grows in the middle.

The seeds of this tree grew in the bushes. When my sister was cleaning the grass, she accidentally uprooted the seeds from the grass. Avocado tree seeds that are still intact and fused with the seeds are about 20 centimeters high. It seems that these seeds grow by themselves without being planted in soil media.

22681427-D791-4B17-AC0D-327DD9816BED.jpeg

Our region does have quite fertile soil so we are very grateful for that blessing. Even tree seeds that fall from the tree can grow into seeds on their own like mangoes for example and other plants. While the avocado seed is thrown directly into the garden without planting it in the ground.

The soil is very fertile, it turns out that the avocado seeds can grow healthily, up to 20 cm when we found them in the bushes. What's more, it's currently the rainy season so it might make the soil more fertile and sufficient for nutrients, minerals for the growth of these seeds. The seeds that are still attached to the stem should not be removed if released, because if released this will cause the stem to die or wilt.

0EC50E68-9073-48D8-A0F4-120FB25649E5.jpeg

This seed will be released by itself when it has entered the age of several months or the tree height has reached up to 50 cm. At that age, the stems will appear stronger and the leaves will turn dark green in color and the leaves will have a hard texture. It's different when it's young, the color of the leaves looks bright with a soft leaf texture or feels soft.

After finding this avocado tree seed, I will plant it in my yard. To plant these seeds, I need to make holes in the ground first. I loosened the soil and made a hole with a circle diameter of about 25 cm. Meanwhile, to get into it I dug about 20 cm.

90C7668D-6171-4589-A86A-98A8A4209093.jpeg

The loosening of the soil aims to make fibrous roots and single roots grow easily. After digging the holes, then the seeds are planted, during planting I make sure that the seeds don't fall off and are in an even hole seat. Then the hole is covered again with soil, then just water it with water.

C35C3B91-4F1B-4BB2-BDA8-6166291CED1D.jpeg

To support its rapid and fertile growth, I need to add organic fertilizer. Then do regular watering every afternoon. But because it's the rainy season, so I don't have to bother with it, let's plant because plants have a million benefits for nature and our lives.

Thus my post, thank you for reading and responding to this post.

Regards,

@ponpase

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your beautiful post and photos, my friend!
Unique-96%
#club5050

 2 years ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

I'm always happy with posts like this, because at least it provides evidence that people's thinking is not only on a "suicide path" but values life and nature. I would be very happy if such exemplary ideas were to emerge also from the Western half of the Earth by the people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55