Homesteading Activity #20: Updates and Cooking Malabar Spinach Vegetables Recipe

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Hello, glad to be back here again...

Roaming around my backyard this afternoon inorder to captured some photography of my vegetables. Then something catches my attention which I'd notice that my malabar spinach vegetables grows healthy. And it has already a plenty of leaves on its stalk.

20220522_074619.jpg

So I told my daughter to get a scissor and take out box to where I put my harvest malabar spinach vegetables. Then suddenly cut those stalks with leaves and put it in a box. I'd used scissor to cut and pick so that it will not be totally destruct with those newly grown stem.

20220522_074617.jpg

Which I have carefully cut the stalks with leaves. And since this kind of vegetables is just easily to be grown. Compared to other vegetables that needs some proper care and attention. Which it is just grow of its own.

20220522_074609.jpg

And after I've get these malabar spinach vegetables on my vegetables garden. I told my wife to buy some of the spices and sardines for my recipe. Which is very perfect because we have no viand for the dinner. And with that instance I've immediately wash the fresh and new harvest malabar spinach vegetables properly. And cut it into an inch and prepare my needed ingredients.

20220527_190704.jpg

And the ingredients for my recipe these dinner are; of course cut malabar spinach, onion, garlic, cooking oil, seasoning, salt, soy sauce and water.

And then after preparing the neccessary ingredients and kitchen utensils for cooking. So then I've started to cook my malabar spinach combined with sardines recipe.

P1nnPUkSmoNUKb4TPeqQKoypeKJsLYTRBqQF72wfANTunWZv9BGQzeX8gTT8DzEpAAomoGAMFJCinpFF6sBgdFF7jGLLfCk3eSUMuNUmMCJCDvLJQkxFmJogNyzurs...ogcgV8V1BPQ1Uz7mkmCYqo2KQkYfx9ZJrVKWmd5bKQQVJVshJxRiXCWfaiNYFuESGkvyG4y3SDzHuvgBSRxDaRc5HudrqU4hFxhbM9tkEULa1pbiZfGrTDYUE.jpeg

Cooking Procedure:

• First and foremost turn on the burner and heat the frying pan. Pour the cooking oil and add the slice onion. Followed with the flattened garlic then fry it. Then add the sardines and fry it for a while.

• Next to that add already the cut malabar spinach vegetables then cover it. Cook it for 10 minutes in a minimum fire until it was properly cook. And when it is already soft and smooth. Just pour the soy sauce. Next is the small amount of salt and seasoning.

• And after a while, when it is properly cook. Now finish with my malabar spinach vegetables with sardines recipe. And it is ready for serving and viand solve already for the dinner.

Thus, backyard gardening and planting was really helpful in some occassions. Which being initiatives in other simple things can solve viand problems.

Until next homesteading post.

Thank you.

Regards.
natz04

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your beautiful post and taste recipe!
#club5050

 2 years ago 

Your welcome my friend. Good quality content post are such my primary motto. Thanks for coming my friend.

This post feature has been included in the latest edition of the Steem Environment Magzine

Regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro.

 2 years ago 

How delicious when you have herbs or vegetables at home and you can cook at home, good recipe.

Nice photographs.

Greetings and blessings!

 2 years ago 

Yes, absolutely right my friend. Thank you so much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71