Backyard Gardening Activity #19: Oval-shape Squash Vegetables Update

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Hello everyone...

Because of the successive rainfalls in these past weeks. This morning I decided to visit my mini-backyard vegetable garden in the house. And inorder also to updates and check its condtion. Then inspirations also to take it some photographs of my oval-shaped squash vegetables..

20220520_091755.jpg

Which I was amazed because the fruits was almost on a harvest. Since I have shared here on its bearing a fruit flower on its stem but now it is already as bigger as my head. Which also the leaf and stem looks so healthy because of the rain. Infact in nurturing these kind of vegetables. Which really needs some time and effort. Because all I have to do was to sprinkle it with water everyday. Then removing it some wild grass..

Which for now, it is perfectly having its fruit that looks so beautiful. Because of natural colored which it is so attractive. The vines also perfect to crawl on the old twigs of the tree that I made as trellis. And fruits hiding under the leaves which is a sign that it was almost on a harvest stage...

20220520_091907.jpg

And it was really a good attraction. Which it gives a cooling effect and relaxation to the eyesight. Due to its natural color. Which these natural colors is the best medicine to the eyes...

As I have posted and shared here in #steemit-garden on my backyard gardening post two weeks ago. Which all about my homesteading activity at home...

That I was really inspired to make a trellis for my yellow squash and oval-shaped squash vegetables. That started already to crawl its vines and hanging above level of the soil. And inorder to support it and avoid the stem from broken. So it was needed to be supported with some twigs of the tree..

20220520_092111.jpg

Which I had cut some old twigs of the tree to serve as a post and a girder. Then I dig a four holes for about 10cm dia. X 30cm depth on the soil. In at the four sides of the trellis inorder to make a foundation for the post of my trellis. Then tie up with galvanized iron wires to kept it and to hold tightly to the twigs...

Its because squash vines really needs some enough space in above level of the soil. Inorder to have a proper place for the fruits so that it was perfectly grow..

20220520_091716.jpg

So this is my updates of my oval-shaped squash vegetables at home in backyard gardening. Hopes you've get some inspiration and techniques on my homesteading post...

Until next gardening works...

Thank you and good day...

Regards..
natz04

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Fue un excelente invento lo de las enredaderas, así se da mejor las calabazas, lo felicito y gracias por compartir, saludos 🖖

 2 years ago 

So inspiring comment, thank you so much my friend. Keep safe always..

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much with the support IAT...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71