Presentation about cultivation method of guava fruit of our house.||10% beneficiaries for hive-180821 by mosfika

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum, friends how are you all? Hope you all are doing well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. I will try to present to you about guava fruit cultivation method.

GridArt_20220927_110617074.jpg

Today is Monday. Today I will introduce our guava fruit cultivation method. I bought this guava tree from the nursery last year and brought it home. There is no guava tree at home. Then I placed the guava plant in a shady place and watered the plant lightly. Then I decided on a designated place to plant the tree. Then I dug a hole in the ground with a spade.

IMG_20220617_134327__01.jpg

Then when the soil of the hole is dug, I mix the soil inside the hole with organic manure, dung manure and poisons to prevent insects from attacking the roots of the plant. In the afternoon I finished planting the guava tree and watered it.

IMG_20220617_134141__01.jpg

Since then I water the plants every morning and afternoon. I don't care for my guava tree every day. That tree starts bearing fruit this year.

Now I will try to show below how I and my family members took care of the tree.

  • Suitable land and soil:

High land and medium high land are suitable for guava cultivation. One thing to note is that whatever land we cultivate guava, the land must be well drained.

  • Seedling preparation:

We can make guava seedlings through cuttings.

IMG_20220617_134230__01.jpg

  • planting seedlings:

Guava seedlings are planted in the month of Jayashta to Ashwin. The hole should be made before planting. We should aim that the distance between each plant should be 4 meters.

  • Fertilizer application:

Before we plant guava tree we have to apply cowdung, rotted straw, TSP, mop in each hole. Also we have to increase the amount of fertilizer with the growing age of the tree.

IMG_20220617_134206__01.jpg

-Care:

A few days after we harvest the guavas, we prune off the broken, diseased and dead branches. By doing this, new buds grow on the tree. The guava tree bears a large number of fruits every year.

-Irrigation and weeding:

We always have to irrigate 2-3 times during the dry season. Apart from this, the weeds have to be cleaned from the roots of the trees.

IMG_20220617_134302__01.jpg

  • Benefits of eating guava fruit:

Guava contains a lot of vitamin C, it keeps the skin and eyes healthy. It is also very effective in boosting immunity. People with diabetes can consider eating guava when they feel hungry in the afternoon. Guava has a low glycemic index and is rich in fiber.

IMG_20220617_134216__01.jpg

Thanks everyone for visiting my post. Everyone stay healthy and well.

  • Cc:

@hive-180821.
@vipnata .
@myfreelive.

Thanks,
@mosfika

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42