My coconut garden | Enjoying young coconut

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Hi Everyone.. .?

Meet again. Good night and how are you, I hope you are in good health, and all activities are going according to the plan that has been set without any obstacles and time complicating the situation, whatever it is. Well, on this beautiful occasion I want to share my visit to the coconut garden and my son really enjoyed the natural dishes that were in the garden, namely young coconut, healthy and fresh fruit.

IMG20220328125530.jpg

Coconut trees are very easy to find in the countryside, various types of coconut trees can be cultivated around gardens and homes, respectively, because this plant is very easy to live, not so difficult in terms of care either. even trees and coconuts have many benefits and uses. With this provision, the surrounding community utilizes their land by establishing several coconut trees, personally or as a job for economic income and other needs. It really helps us as a source of life in addition to the economy, rural areas.

There are two types of coconut that I know about and I have seen it myself from the residents or the family members of farmers, my husband too. Small size (faster harvesting age) coconut trees such as Hebrides and large size (long term harvesting age) wild coconuts.

We chose to plant both. in different places, we grow fast-harvesting coconuts near our homes and mostly we also grow tall coconuts in the forest so that we can enjoy both of them while we need them and are protected from bad environments.

IMG20220328124856.jpg

This is our coconut plantation, behind my house, 200 meters from the house, which is managed and looked after directly by my husband. When I need coconuts I just come here to pick them. Yes, like today, usually I only come to look for old coconuts for cooking at home, that's also rare.

But it's a little different this time, because coconut gardens are an easy place to breed bushes, so today I spent a little time helping my husband to clean this garden that interferes with the growth of coconuts, even my son also participated. From here I can see that there are three types of coconuts with different skins. Namely, green coconut (generally), yellow coconut and reddish dark green coconut. Small coconut trees are very easy to pick by hand. Coconuts like this are very suitable to be planted near the house. Besides being able to keep the air cool, the fresh fruit can also be enjoyed as healthy food and drinks.

IMG20220328124828.jpg

Too long, While in the coconut garden, I feel tired and want to enjoy young coconuts so that my stamina is refreshed from this penak. But out of some coconut trees I prefer the yellow skin coconut, this time, and I picked it straight away. Small trees don't make me worry about climbing😀. This tree is up to 2-3 meters high. Isn't this very easy to drop as you wish.

IMG20220328125403.jpg

IMG20220328125647.jpg

My husband often enjoys fresh young coconuts. Slightly different with me and my son. Yes, it is very fresh and can eliminate thirst and return to stamina.

Coconuts are very healthy, water and coconut flesh are very pure without any artificial sweetness, the sweet taste is so natural it is very suitable to be enjoyed under any weather, especially for those who are tired and thirsty, like me. because young coconut regulates the immune system to stay fresh.

IMG20220328125557.jpg

We both really enjoy young coconuts, and I teach my son to grow coconuts when he is an adult, because the fruit and trees are very useful for needs and materials, such as housing construction, and other things.

Not with that, coconut leaves can also be used as handicrafts, and food wrappers such as ketuphat But the case with coconut sticks is different. Coconut sticks can be made into brooms after cleaning if it's here called broom sticks which are very often used as a cleaning tool outside the home.

IMG20220328125442.jpg

That's the article from my coconut garden, hopefully this article can be useful. Thank you for visiting. @maulidar

THANK YOU ALL

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your beautiful post and photos!
#club5050

 2 years ago 

Yes, thanks. I am happy to be part of the family in the village,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74