An ordinary extraordinary bow

in Steemit-Gardenlast year (edited)

On my garden plot, this plant appeared by accident and I have always dreamed it as an ornamental, not even suspecting that it is an edible and useful onion. I planned it on a flower bed and admired the early flowering, but gradually these "flowers" began to appear all over the site and pulling them out of the ground so that they did not interfere with the growth of what I needed there, I realized by the smell that it was onions. I tasted it and I liked it.

PICT0040.JPG

PICT0038.JPG

PICT00391.jpg

"But onions can also be poisonous," I thought, and before I began to eat them seriously, I decided to find its name and information about it from the photo. Everything turned out according to the first request and the onion opened its Latin name: Allium schoenoprasum or Schnitt onion.


From there I also learned that it is very useful because of the high content of calcium, which is so lacking in growing and aging organisms. This onion is a perennial, and now I will always have it. In the autumn I will collect seeds and sow them in the garden reserved for this onion. It will be so simple and at the same time beautiful. And the onion family, which grew by itself and became a gift for me, will remain in the flower bed.


PICT0040_cr.jpg



Camera used: Konica Minolta DIMAGE Z2

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

............... #club5050 ..............


Sort:  
 last year 

It is charming, I had not seen it, actually if we do not know the properties it is better to investigate, well they say that not all that glitters is gold, it is better to be safe than sorry, fascinating colors! greetings

I'm glad you liked this plant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78