Second week of September "Window Sill Gardening"

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago

Hi everybody!

Week 2 of Window Sill Gardening is over. Well, let's go see the "vegetable garden" on my terrasse. So what are the changes? Do you want to know?

What do you think of these flowers and tomato ovaries?

P9130191.jpg

They grew in a week! I don't know if they will ripen in time.

P9130190.jpg

The cucumbers are growing very slowly. I must be very picky about them.

P9130201.jpg

I told you about earlier that I planted lettuce seeds; that the tomatoes are blooming again. The weather has been great! A warm day and a little chilly at night, but good for the plants.

P9130196.jpg

P9130197.jpg

The lettuce seeds have sprouted!

P9130200.jpg

Although the chard and strawberries need more water. The sun is too hot for them. The soil dried out quickly. I corrected this and watered the plants.

P9130199-2.jpg

Parsley

P9130199.jpg

New strawberry bush.

P9130195.jpg

I am happy with last week's results from 06 .09.21 - 13.09.21
P9130198-2.jpg
But do not think that it is easy to grow vegetables and fruits yourself and that you can quickly achieve the desired results. Determination is important and a few practical tips will help you succeed!
P9130198.jpg

I'll tell you another time. If you're interested🤔

Next will be

Enjoy!

Original photos by @leylar

Take care and all the best!

Sort:  

You need to be patient with the cucumbers @leylar I am growing mini munch cucumbers this year here in my patio garden. They crave water literally every day and I am not exaggerating at all. Then they reward me with some extremely delicious and again I am not exaggerating cucumbers. I am also growing Swiss chard. I picked some twice already. It tastes divine just cooked in a pan with some garlic and butter.

 3 years ago 

@leylar, как прелесть, мы будем свидетелями ваших успехов. За неделю уже есть значительные изменения. В огороде, я обычно закрываю землю и все растения свежескошенной травой, тогда земля не высыхает от солнечных лучей. Со временем она перепревает и делает землю более плодородной. Может вам где то найти свежей травки и нарезать ее мелко?

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @frostyamber on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55