Harvesting Honey Water Apple || In The Steemit-Garden Community || #club100

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

10 rewads to support @hive-180821, for support Steemit-Garden Community


IMG_20220613_133429.jpg


Hello plant lovers!!
Meet me again @debimarissa in the Steemit-Garden community. How are you today? I hope you're okay. I hope you never get tired of reading my posts.

Today is the day I've been waiting for, where today my water apple tree will soon be harvested. Because I really like water apple fruit. It tastes very sweet and juicy.
Oh yeah, before I explain further, I want to ask you guys. Do you know the water apple tree? Can a tree like this grow in your country? Have you ever tasted the fruit?
For those of you who have never seen a water water apple tree, I will show it now.


IMG_20220613_131919.jpg
Water apple tree


Actually, in my house I have these 3 water apple trees. Why did I plant it so much? Because I really like the fruit. The fruit is rich in benefits and the taste is very sweet and juicy. Usually, when this water apple tree bears fruit, a lot of people pick directly from my water apple tree. Because the people around my house also like my water apple fruit.

And I always share this water apple fruit with my neighbors and friends. Me and my friends usually eat this water apple fruit with a special salad seasoning. It feels very addictive and makes me want to always eat this water apple.

Honey water apple is a water apple with superior varieties. This fruit comes from Southeast Asia. The level of sweetness of the fruit is so high that it can be estimated around 12.4-15.5 brix.

In fact, according to research, the level of sweetness of water apple fruit can beat the sweetness of apples. The flesh of the honey water apple is very crunchy, large, juicy, and generally does not have seeds.
This is what makes people so fond of this fruit. Because it tastes super good and is very easy to consume.

This honey water apple tree is estimated to be able to bear fruit at the age of 1 year. This is relatively fast compared to other water apple. A good planting medium can use a combination of soil, manure, and fresh husk.

Sufficient sunlight can make this water apple grow well and flower faster.
Harvesting water apple honey water is usually done about 3 months from the time the flowers are formed. With sufficient nutrients, the tree will continue to bear fruit more quickly. In a year, this honey-water apple tree is able to bear fruit at least 3 times.

How to Plant a Honey Water Apple Tree:

  1. Prepare the planting medium in the form of loose soil mixed with manure, and put it in a pot.
  2. Flush the soil using water until it is wet.
  3. Allow about 2 to 3 days so that the planting media settles stably.
  4. Remove the seeds by cutting polybags.
  5. Make sure the root condition of the seedlings is healthy.
  6. Insert the seeds into the planting hole in the pot slowly.
  7. Flush the fruit seeds with enough water
  8. Honey water apple is placed in a shady location until new shoots appear.

How to Take Care of Honey Water Apple Plants:

  1. Watering,
  2. Weeding,
  3. Trimming, and
  4. Fertilizing the soil.

IMG_20220613_131835.jpg
The water apple fruit is wrapped in plastic so it doesn't fall to the ground


IMG20220315165649.jpg
Today's harvest


IMG20220315165641.jpg
The honey water apple tastes very sweet and juicy


The price of this honey water apple fruit is usually 45,000 rupiah per kg or the equivalent of 1 SBD.
Planting this honey water apple fruit can also be used for selling business ideas. Because there are so many people who like this honey water apple. I'm sure if you sell this honey water apple it will sell well.

This is all I can say. Hopefully useful for all of us. If anyone wants to ask, please leave a message in the comments column. I also apologize for any mistakes.

Special thanks to:

@steemitblog
@pennsif
@hive-180821
@vipnata
@lachicarebelde
@liasteem
@allahnawaz03
@papi.mati
@ponpase

ObjectHoney Water Apple
ContentsPhotography
CameraOppo A5s
Location photoAceh
Photographer@debimarissa

Kind regards,

@debimarissa

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for an interesting post and a very beautiful design of the post with beautiful photos.
#club100

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59