Amazing Papaya from My Garden @christiana-j

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, hope your week is going on smoothly. Today, I'll like to share a little with you about a crop from my garden: papaya

I am sure that many of us are very conversant with this great fruit crop called Papaya,(also known as pawpaw), but I write for the sake of those who don't know it well. It's a very delicious fruit that is good for your health. It is rich in many vitamins and you may also like to take it as a dessert.

IMG_20211104_163617.jpg

This is Maradona F1, a dwarf variety of pawpaw, which I raised from seed. The seeds were sown early July 2020. It takes about 7 months to mature, but due to dryness of the environment towards the end of the year,fruiting was delayed until the rains of 2021 fully arrived. Ever since then, my crops have been doing great!

IMG_20211104_161423.jpg

Maradona F1 is known in many parts of the world for its longer shelf life and resistance to many fungal diseases of pawpaw. It's also high yielding and very sweet.

IMG_20211104_105213_478.JPG

Fresh from the oven...this is one of the many ripe fruits that I have harvested from my garden recently. It's a kind of joy to be able to raise your foods by yourself, as that will ensure that you are not eating chemicals, used on crops as herbicides and insecticides.

IMG_20211104_105014.jpg

And now, do I need to tell you the destination of these "gentlemen" in the plate? I suppose you already know that they are heading to somewhere good, and I wish they can reach you as well, my friends, but distance won't let them.

So I think it will be a good idea if you also can add this amazing fruit to your garden, probably in the coming cropping season. It certainly will do more good than harm. Do have a great weekend.

Thanks for reading, liking, and upvoting my post. Your comments also are precious. God bless you real good.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Unfortunately, I have never tasted Popeye. I don't even know how it tastes.

Wow, you are indeed missing a lot. You can just start by getting one from any fruit market near you. I bet you would like it. Happy bite🤓
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Yes, today I was in the market and saw papaya. But it is not yet ripe, not as yellow as in your photo. Costs 1 kilogram 7 euro.

That's great. Colors do vary and taste also. Where exactly are you, it's quite expensive over there? May I come over and farm it there? So how does your first bite taste? Thanks to me, you tasted pawpaw for the first time in your life. I'm feeling great.... 💪😀

 3 years ago 

Que hermosas papayas y que bello color, estás tienden hacer muy dulces.

Thanks, but i dont understand your language 🤓

 3 years ago (edited)

healthy and filling ...
🤩👍
#club5050

You are most appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72