Medicinal plants for wounds

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago

Assalamualaikum everyone, I hope you are fine wherever you are steemians friends, on this occasion I will discuss medicinal plants in my yard.

This medicinal plant is named iodine or the scientific language is called jatropha multifida whose main function is to treat external wounds, such as scratches.
Iodine tree sap contains flavonoid, phenolic and terpenoid phytochemical compounds which have antibacterial activity against Staphylococcus aureus,
So what is used to treat wounds is the sap of this yudium tree or commonly referred to in our area as the Betadine plant.

IMG20211003095645.jpg

IMG20211003095643.jpg

Thank you all good luck always.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@asmicita, sorry, you are using your photos in the post. Who is this @zafias?

Zafias is the combined name of my family, I use it as the owner's name on my cellphone camera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44