Flower Photography : Periwinkle, photo by @ameerhumza

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago

A beautiful flower called Periwinkle that caught my eye as I spent the day picking it up using my Vivo dual camera phone.

IMG_20210814_135411.jpg

I sincerely asked for the name because the owner of the flower didn't know and said it was brought from the province. It's so beautiful because every time I go there either the beautiful flowers are blooming or still in the process of blooming.

About Periwinkle

I will share some information about beautiful pink flowers that we hope all of you can appreciate. Merka is over 200 years old and it is said that this flower symbolizes trust and loyalty if you want to give it to your loved one. While in Europe it is symbolized as the "flower of death" known in their folklore, but even so it is considered a lucky plant that gives a lot of luck to its owner when the flower appears on the window or balcony.

"Catharanthus roseus" is its binomial name which is used as a medicine for serious illnesses for a long time, but is also known for its high toxicity when taken orally. All parts of the plant in question are toxic so it is advisable to be careful with this plant.

I think this is all I can share with you all for now and bye!

Thank you and God bless us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45