Gardening 🏡 in Balcony | Make environment 🌿 Charming | Club5050 ❣️

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Hi everyone! I went to a home and Gardening Store and bought some items to plant. I have always wanted to plant a tree in this life and haven't managed to do it yet so, this was the moment.

RNFetchBlobTmp_rf9ojy87geruoq9qkg3dkq.jpg

I have chosen to plant a Nut tree, but we have also bought a Rose, a Japanese Quince, a Succulent Plant, and Alfalfa.

RNFetchBlobTmp_6of55bn2k64ksfimnomxx.jpg

The Alfalfa was planted in these small green cans and for the rest of the plants, we used plastic bottles until we plant them directly in the ground. The Succulent Plant had already its can.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ps5vk7gsejrr9ifnp9mt.jpg

Before that, we dug for some soil with a little hack and using gardening gloves. That happened near the house, in front of our building.

RNFetchBlobTmp_yl7dvqzlzu59jylpstice.jpg

Fortunately, there are lots of tall trees around here and plenty of soil. We decided to put the soil in a strong plastic bag that we got from shopping.

RNFetchBlobTmp_cr1uxzanxh9h2icdapdyqi.jpg

Here are the plants as they were bought from the store and the green cans before being filled with soil. As you can see, these cans have those holes at the bottom for the water to flow down. It is not the case with plastic bottles.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ey251tmn2vjbrg5xgi7y2.jpg

After cutting the bottles to have access to their interior part, we have used an awl and a lighter to perforate them. The plastic was generally thin, except for a bottle which was composed of strong plastic and we had to push harder to perforate it. Here is the rose:

RNFetchBlobTmp_v2k6i07iv1odna3jlfqrw9.jpg

Finally, the cans filled with Alfalfa look great ❣️❣️. I remember watching videos on the Internet with people planting seeds in lots of small cans. I am happy now that I have experienced this thing too .

RNFetchBlobTmp_jvpw2kzytwsdstlnil2fr.jpg

It was a great experience and I can't wait to plant the Nut Tree. I still have to decide on a comfortable place for it. Meanwhile, I will have to do my homework and read more about the specific of this tree.

These photos are my own, I took them with a TECNO SPARK 7T phone.
This is me
IMG-20220304-WA0044-removebg-preview.png

Hope you liked my gardening time and I wish you a great end of the week!
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Eccelent post, thank you very much for your useful content and amazing photos!
#club5050

This post feature has been included in the latest issue of Steem Environment Magazine

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43