SNACK TIME

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago (edited)

Hello communities.How are you all doing.I am delighted to be here among different set of people with bright knowledge.I wish everyone success in all their endeavours.I am here to share my little knowledge on snacks.I hope you all like my write-up on it.
Firstly,what is a snack? It is a light food taken when after or before having food in the morning, afternoon and night.It easily digest in ones stomach unlike other solid food that takes hours to digest.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SNACKS
My favourite snacks is a light and digestable food called POPCORN.I love it because it is crunchy, healthy to eat,not costly, doesn't have lots of calories, and can be taken anytime.

popcorn-155602_1280.png

{image source}{https://pixabay.com/vectors/popcorn-snack-food-buttered-popcorn-155602/}

DO YOU HAVE A FIXED TIME TO EAT YOUR SNACK?
Not really.I do eat after brunch just as an appetizer.And after lunch.Sometimes,at midnight,I might be feeling hungry and it is advisable to eat something light and easily digest.
NAME SOME FOODS THAT ARE IDEAL FOR SNACK TIME.
CHOCOLATE

Many love to eat sweet and mouth-watering things after eating their food.So,I did recommend CHOCOLATE as one of the food ideal for snacks time.

popsicle-154587_1280.png

{image source}{https://pixabay.com/vectors/popsicle-ice-pop-dessert-154587/}

DESSERT

This is more a snack which is made with flour.Many love to eat this all times.Some can't even do a say without eating it.It is a fast food.It can be taken three times a day.But mind you it mustn't be taken too
much as its sugar level is high so as to avoid illness like diabetes.

macarons-2548810_1280.jpg

{image source}{https://pixabay.com/photos/macarons-raspberries-pastries-2548810/}

DATES
This is a fruit called {ÉSÓ MAKKAH} in my own language.It is more a like rouphages.It has a natural sweet taste and it is commonly found among adults.They love it.It has a taste similar to honey though.Am also a fan of DATES.

almonds-1768792_1280.jpg

{image source}{https://pixabay.com/photos/almonds-nuts-roasted-salted-1768792/}

This is where I end my presentation. I hope you all will love it.Thank you for reading.
All picture used are copy-free form pixabay.
And I say a big thanks you to @miyexi for organizing this contest for me to be able to share my thoughts about it.
I invite @nushrat to participate in this contest
#snackstime #nigerian #newcomer #steemexclusive #steemit #club5050

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36